We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
349
603
210
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
603
210
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charliecheck point charlieasadorjewish museumminute walkwithin walking distancenice hotelcentral locationroom keysingle duvetsaround the cornerexcellent locationunderground stationwould stay againquiet streetholocaust memorialquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Every day a new crime! Today three minutes late for breakfast the unsmiling blonde manager tried to bar us then grudgingly allowed us to stay. A frozen faced waitress put coffee down. Not a smile or a good morning. After a few minutes the manager told us to leave, my daughter mid cereal. When I replied no problem, her look was of utter hatred. I suggested she smile - cheeky I know - and she banged plates and pots.

The beds are clean. The area sad. But nothing can beat the awful misery of the staff. Poor them, poor us.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank dorolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Clean and staff very helpful but not worth the money.the district was not the best Alexander platz had much more to offer.more things to see and do, the only bug there was we went on a tour bus and was told it was in English as well as German but it wasn't and was awful so we complained and was told to get off, we did and took another tour that was far better the first one was the white bus tours.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Would like to rate it higher, but there was somekind of misunderstanding which led to only 1 set of towels, pillows etc.... which I had to collect myself at the front desk... Great service otherwise and the breakfast buffet was great!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed four nights at the Winters Hotel Berlin. Our experience was largely positive, but that is mostly due to only using the room for its excellent shower and beds.

When we arrived, albeit around midnight, there was no one at the reception desk to greet us, and eventually we were checked in by the bartender. The room was spacious and comfortable, but lacked the little details that I find essential - for example, a kettle and tea, as well as wifi. There wasn't even paid wifi in the rooms, only high speed via cable.

It was, however, completely spotless, and immaculate. There was little noise from other rooms, and as we were on a sidestreet, only occasional traffic, even during the busy May Day weekend.

Breakfast was too expensive to bother with, as there are so many bakeries and cafes in the area.

This review may sound generally mixed, but I would come here again - reliable, clean and central - just don't expect any extras, even with the 'four star' rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuenling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a standard double room (about 21 mq from the site) and we were given a single room badly adapted, much smaller (about 15 mq). Despite protests to the front desk we could not get the room we booked and place, simply was granted a discount of 10 €. We were both disappointed by the behavior of the hotel (overbooked?), both by Booking who did nothing to compensate for our inconvenience.
Andrea G. - Italy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreaGue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews