We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen
Ranked #576 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is okey, and the location is great, not far from ku'damm! Our room is spacious with a balcony. The breakfast isnt much, but again the area has many other places to eat! Right outside the hotel there is a bakery wich is great!! The hotel is clean and the staff is allright. Had everything we needed for the stay in berlin! If you are looking for something affordable this place is a good choice even though the building itself its a bit worn out

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ER2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

When it says that the room has a shower, you do not expect to find the shower in the room it self.
This is a worn down Pension and I will not stay here again.
The beds are among the worst beds that i have not slept in.
Basic breakfast
Good location

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is to find another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seudo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel is located in an appealing and convenient neighborhood. We were assigned a spacious room with big windows overlooking the street, and a clean bathroom. The decor of our room was not particularly appealing but the beds were comfortable and clean. The building did not look like a hotel: the reception was on one of the top floors, our room seemed to be one of the bedrooms of a big apartment where there were other bedrooms occupied by different guests, and a few rooms shared a common area. One bad point: once you opened the door to get into this common area, which was completely dark, you had to move on to your own room door in the dark for some seconds before the sensor would activate and light would turn on. The hotel staff seemed a bit indifferent and distant. However, the hotel fulfilled all our needs: great location, good breakfast, clean sheets and good price. It was a very convenient choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed early June for 3 nights. Arrived Shoenefeld/Brandeburg, took the S-Bahn to Ostkreuz and then changed for Savignyplatz. It is much nearer Tegel. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the nearest U-Bahn and S-Bahn but the walk is through a pleasant neighbourhood in which you can easily find good and reasonably priced bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself is clean, quiet, and comfortable. The heating was working and effective. There is a lift to all floors. The breakfast is good. The facilities all worked. The rooms are a little strange; the hotel is obviously converted from an older building and the decoration could do with a professional make-over but then, as I see it, 90% of your hotel time is asleep and in the dark.

One omission in my room was a wardrobe! Instead there were 2 x 2 drawer units.

The staff were fine but a little distant - I asked for a couple of things and they appeared, so no complaints at all.

This is a small hotel/pension without pretensions; the price is right and it has everything you want: I rarely take advantage of swimming pools or shops or even a hotel restaurant and I resent paying for them - the Insel Rugen has none of these but it does the job.

(Someone, earlier wrote about the wifi connection; it was fine for me.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Good location, helpful staff, basic room, good breakfast. All I needed. Good value for the money

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtashchieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Okay. This place got progressively worse. On paper it looked like a good deal to fill in 2 nights cheaply before going to a decent hotel.

They have wifi - but it runs slower than dialup and couldn't maintain a skype call.
They have private rooms - with beds so lumpy I'm in pain from sleeping. And they're itchy too, but I didn't see any bed bugs.
The shower wouldn't stay upright.
It's a solid walk from any train station, not ideal with luggage.
The place is very shabby.

On the plus side tho, and good brekkie. Maybe the other rooms were better. I dont know. But I wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ynwa1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I was on a budget which is why I chose this hotel, and because I'd stayed there a couple of years ago.
It's an old-fashioned place where the rooms are basic but comfortable and clean, good breakfast, 5 minutes walk to the Kurfurstendamm, is in Pariserstrasse where there are umpteen cafes and restaurants and you get front door and room keys.
For the first-time visitor the drawback is actually finding the place, especially at night. Get the airport express train from Schonefeld airport to Zoologischer Garten station, then it's about 20 minutes walk if you haven't got a lot of luggage, or about £5 in a taxi if you have. It's about 100 yards along the street from a dingy corner supermarket, then peer at the nameplates under a small 'Hotel' sign and you'll see it listed. Go in and take the lift to the 3rd floor and you should find reception.
I've no complaints at all about the place for what I paid, which is the principal reason I stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sovmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#351 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#117 of 635 in Berlin
756 reviews
Charlottenburg
Come Inn Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Hotel Austriana
#573 of 635 in Berlin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen

Address: Pariser Str. 39-40, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Insel Ruegen
Insel Ruegen Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing