We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok rooms, nice area”
Review of City Hotel Gotland

City Hotel Gotland
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Hotel Gotland
Ranked #507 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. The hotel has a pretty ok standard. The rooms are clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is a nice place to sleep, and the area is quiet. A walk (10-15 mins) away you can find restaurants and cafés with delicious food and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morellen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for City Hotel Gotland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We were a bit sceptical of this hotel at first because of the reviews! But we arrived early in the morning and they put us in our room straight away! It is a converted apartment house but it's great! The room was spacious and clean and had large windows! Breakfast was included but very basic! Staff very friendly but has poor English we used translator on our phone and that did the trick! Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soso170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Not really what I'd call a hotel... More like a converted house (which isn't entirely the hotel; there are normal apartments there too). There is a small breakfast room / reception, which isn't open past 6pm. We arrived at night and so had to collect keys from a safe on the street. Rooms are then accessed through another door down the street. The rooms themselves were basic; shower / toilet facilities were new and good though. No safe, no tea and coffee making facilities, and the tv was tiny and out of view from the bed. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Staff were friendly enough although didn't speak much English. The location is good, as it's a couple of minutes walk from a U1 station but is in a fairly quiet and residential area of Kreuzberg.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyunison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

I would not stay here again, as this hotel is not very well kept: Dark, ugly furniture. Bathroom OK, but could definitely be much cleaner (esp. dirty shower curtain). I showered wearing my flipflops! Breakfast does not have much coice (no ham or fresh cheese), only bread, jam, and boiled eggs.

Hotel is rather far away from everything, in contrast with what their website alleges. Closest subway stop is a good 15 min. walk (although there is one bus that stops close-by, but is much less flexible). You will need AT LEAST a good 30-45 mins to get anywhere interesting by taking a combination of bus and metro.

On the upside, our room was very large, and the staff was friendly and flexible over breakfast times.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chupita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bricedurandet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonio Wallace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#358 of 635 in Berlin
54 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Prens Berlin
Hotel Prens Berlin
#348 of 635 in Berlin
147 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
#193 of 635 in Berlin
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#20 of 635 in Berlin
426 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Neukolln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#196 of 635 in Berlin
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Gotland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Gotland

Address: Urbanstr. 171, 10961 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Pension Urban)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #507 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Hotel Gotland 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Hotel Gotland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing