We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 fantastic weeks at Hommage a Magritte”
Review of Hommage a Magritte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hommage a Magritte
Ranked #2 of 188 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“2 fantastic weeks at Hommage a Magritte”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This special B&B is warm and welcoming. its so close to public transport making it easy to commute. The direct bus trip on the 109 from Tegel airport was very convenient. Roman and Aurelia are excellent hosts and we will miss their hospitality!! I spent 2 very special weeks here!! I highly recommend a stay here if you are in Berlin!!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di-In-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    51
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
156
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Recently spent two weeks at this place, It is very centrally located which made it easy to get around located between S and U bahn with bus stop close by as well. Breakfast was a perfect start to your busy day. Roman and Aurelia are very welcoming and accomodating. Rooms are peaceful at night. Close to main shopping strip. The only negatives was that there are no laudromat in this hotel however the closet one is down Uhland street and is maybe about two blocks walk and is open 6am to 10pm everyday and is reasonable priced. Secondly the shower is not movable and is half way down the wall. Besides that everything was great the artwork is amazing.
I will defintely go back to this hotel when I return to Berlin.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 15 which had a small balcony which was great to sit and sip wine and have cheese an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Berlin in January and stayed at Hommage a Magritte for 4 nights. Whilst the weather outside was very cold, we enjoyed a warm welcome from Roman and Aurelia. Roman shared his knowledge and love of Berlin with us over a cup of tea and recommended many places to visit off the tourist track. We also followed his advice on places to eat and had some fabulous dinners - there are some great restaurants in the area. The room was spotlessly clean, well appointed with a very comfortable bed and quality linen. The quirky artwork throughout the hotel adds to the whole experience. If you are looking for a professionally run, well located boutique hotel, look no further than Hommage a Magritte - we wouldn't stay anywhere else if we return to Berlin

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisnbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bransgore Dorset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at Hommage a Magritte, and it's one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Roman made us so welcome with plenty of advice on Berlin, and the room was lovely with real art and a very comfy bed. The location is really good with excellent shops nearby and it's so easy to get to from the airport in about 50 minutes on the U Bahn and S Bahn. If your planning a weekend break stop looking at other accommodation and just stay here.......

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Dear Roman & Aurelia !

Thank you so much for the lovely accommodation at the Hommage a Magritte! I enjoyed my stay for 6 nights in your beautiful city during the Berlin fashion week and appreciate all the help and advise you provided each day to make it count.

Thanks to Aurelia for taking me on the tour of her beautiful B&B the 2nd day morning and allowing me to upgrade to a larger room (no 17) which was great for my business visit intended.

It is a great base to explore Berlin with both S and U line stations within 5 minutes walk from the B&B and an abundance of great cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

The stay was made extra special by Roman suggesting me patiently in the evenings to go and explore the world cuisine from German/ Italian / Austrian & Vietnamese joints.

After my long days at the fair, the evenings were made pleasant by his suggestions with a round of coffee at his dining place.

A very nice touch of Hospitality and the treatment as a family member, do makes me feel like returning to them ever and staying at their beautiful B&B.

I wish you much success with the B&B. If i ever come to Berlin, i will love to stay with you again.

Cheers !

Very Warm Rgds,

Mukesh Berry

Room Tip: I stayed at Room 17 and its a great room. However all rooms are at the same floor, and the entire pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MukeshSurabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is the best. The location is perfect. The art on the walls is incredible, it makes your stay perfectly relaxing. The rooms are perfect, yes the showers are interesting, but thats what makes good memories…Roman and his wife, the owners, treat you like a close family friend. All hotels- B&B's should be run with the same manner of professionalism, friendliness, and helpfulness as you will find here. My wife and I will never forget our time in Berlin because of Roman and his wonderful B&B. If you find yourself in Berlin you owe it to yourself to stay here…Look no further……..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shawnandcandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I am an avid Trip Advisor researcher and spend weeks surfing the site before I decide on a hotel that best suits myself and my husband. Even with all of this research I normally have something that could have been better but not this time and these are the reasons why:
1. Booking easy such prompt replies from Roman. He answered all of my questions and booked my restaurants for me. Also recommended New Year dinner and organised this.
2. Location absolutely superb, so near the S Bahn at Savignyplast, bus to and from airport bottom of the street. We used s bahn all week just so efficient, safe and clean. The area is a mix of upmarket beautiful shops, mixed with quirky little boutiques, pubs and family restaurants. We had excellent food and all within five minutes walking.
3. Owners always friendly and helpful but leave you to just explore their lovely city.
4. Room beautifully decorated, comfortable bed and quality bedding. Sparkling water lovely each day.
5. Breakfast - we looked forward to each day as coffee high quality and I am fussy. Lovely breads, cheeses, fruit, smoked salmon. A ll very good quality.
Art was lovely too. If like me you want very high quality accommodation that is friendly in a gorgeous setting, close to sights and availability of delicious food and beer close by choose Hommage de Magritte. Please look at my other contributions for restaurant reviews.

Room Tip: Room 8 excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#12 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hommage a Magritte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hommage a Magritte

Property: Hommage a Magritte
Address: Grolmanstr. 32-33, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hommage a Magritte 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A serene and small hotel dedicated to the spirit of René Magritte and the poetic aesthetics of surrealism. Family-run, assessable and welcoming. Located in a side street of the well-known Kurfürstendamm, just a few steps away from the legendary Savignyplatz, in a quiet area with many small cafes, art galleries and family-run shops. Every room has its own bathroom, comfortable box-spring bed and a TV set. The rooms are designed differently, but equally well equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hommage a Magritte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing