We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel OTTO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel OTTO
Ranked #16 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
various
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for a week. This reception was very kind and helpful. The standard rooms are good sized and modern decorated. The bathroom only has a shower but again everything is modern and new. The bed and pillows are also very comfortable. The only negative thing was that twice I found a very long woman's hair on my towel.

Breakfast buffet was incredible. Everything you can wish for and more was available. Also, from 14-21, you can visit 7th floor for cakes, coffee and tea. I also enjoyed a large selection of teas available.

The location is also wonderful with S-Bahn and U-Bahn stations close by. There is even a pharmacy just around the corner.

Overall, I strongly recommend this hotel to whoever visiting Berlin for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOTTO, Stv. Hoteldirektor at Hotel OTTO, responded to this review, 12 February 2010
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your valuable remark and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your over all stay with us at Hotel OTTO.

Please be informed that we will put all our effort into improving the quality of our housekeeping. We do hope that you will visit again in the future.

Warm regards,
Ranya Kalus de Braganca
Acting Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    805
    378
    40
    13
    2
See reviews for
311
412
122
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

- Excellent location with underground and over ground stations less than 5 minutes away.
- Very helpful staff giving tips on where to go and you can buy travel tickets from reception.
- Cake and afternoon tea available in the amazing panoramic restaurant at the top of the building.
- Very stylish and comfortable rooms, comfy bed and amazing shower for the perfect end to a busy day sight seeing.
- Shops, sights and restaurants within walking distance, Charlottenburg is a great area with a lot going on.

Stayed at Hotel Otto in February, its a fantastic base for a city break and perfect for what we needed and we will definitley use it again on our next trip to Berlin, if you arrive late and the door is locked, dont panic like we did! Use the buzzer by the front door to call the receptionist who is based in a different location, they will then give you a code that you push into the keypad by the door and releases your key to let you in.

I would also reccommend buying hte Timeout city guide for Berlin, every restaurant, bar and sight the book recommended was exactly as decribed and we found loads of hidden gems that we would never have gone to otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PorlockFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Modern style hotel, all staff from reception to breakfast were very friendly, kind and welcoming. Studio room was spacious for four. Enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast, especially the late one on New Year's Day. Nice touch the hot/cold drinks and cake from 15:00 to 21:00 each day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

This hotel was verry nice!! Like other reviewers, I pick a hotel based on reviews from this website. I was not disappointed at all. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent.(inc.room price) Every week an onther food theme! Fresch, Rapid kind supplement!. We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. We'd stay there again in a heart beat. The neighborhood is very nice and the proximity to both the U bahn and the S bahn was convenient. It is a very nice neighborhood, with verry good restauarants. We celebrate “silvester” in Berlin. And the hotel have an late breakfast, tiil 15.00 ours!! Oke, nice friendly staff, good location. And reasonable “city prices”, come again!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredvdFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

stayed in the otto last january and was very impressed with the hotel, location and our room. we were upgraded to the suite on the seventh floor and had a lovely private terrace overlooking berlin rooftops. the neighbourhood was lovely with a good bakery and restaurants a couple of steps away. the only thing was that we had to carry our baby buggy up a flight of stairs to reach our room as the lift didnt operate to the top, but in no way would this put me off staying here again and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2009

The hotel otto was a very pleasant hotel , the rooms were clean and modern decorated although cosy. The breakfastroom was was also very nicely situated on the top floor with a very lovely view on Berlin. Breakfast itself was very good, all the foods you could want and in abundance.But most important ; staff was very friendly and enthusiast, i would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inekek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Thanks to Tripadvisor we found Hotel Otto for our 3-night stay in Berlin in December 2009. And all I can say is that the positive reviews were absolutely right. Besides the good location, the lovely bed, the cleanliness and good price, 2 things stood out : the excellent breakfast and the kindness and friendliness of the staff. Next time we are in Berlin we won't look for anything else. Hotel Otto is the place to stay.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Rivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,798 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#10 of 634 in Berlin
1,257 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
611 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel OTTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel OTTO

Property: Hotel OTTO
Address: Knesebeckstrasse 10, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Berlin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#14 Family Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#39 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel OTTO 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our privately run Hotel OTTO is only minutes away from the famous Kurfurstendamm. Surrounded by theatres, museums, restaurant, bars and boutiques it is the ideal starting point to explore Germany's pulsating capital. For short trips as well as business. 46 Rooms and studios offer you functional design and highest comfort. Greet the day in the breakfast lounge "Etage07" with an extraordinary view over the rooftops of Berlin. Our very favourite place: the sundeck! Our Hotel OTTO is only minutes away by taxi from the Berlin convention centre. The Undergound Station (Ernst-Reuter-Platz), the S-Bahn Station (Savignyplatz) and several busses are only minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel OTTO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing