We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & cheap place in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Ranked #19 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice & cheap place in Berlin”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The best thing about this place is definitely its location - only 15 minutes by foot to the Brandenburg Gate. I also liked very fast wi-fi,friendly atmosphere, big and clean rooms and all the receptionists were really nice and helpful (especially boys). I also liked the fact that there were tables and chairs outside the building.
The only disadvantage was that the bathroom with the showers didn't have the locker and I also think that 3 showers for the whole floor aren't enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    281
    92
    25
    16
See reviews for
34
91
203
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very good hostel !! Recommend to everyone :)

The bed and room is very big and have your own sink (so no need to go outside the room to brush the teeth or wash your face.

Great customer service. Only the bad point is that the bathroom is too small for big and large people like me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

it is worth to recommend. clear rooms and the perfect location with low price. i think when i come berlin again i will choose "the three little pigs" definitely. oh, also i would like to talk about the kitchen, it is very nice one with fridge, tableware and cookware. what you need just can be found in the kitchen when you want to cook. and there is a also cheap supermarkt near by hostel. by the way, i found the perfect kitchen just at my last day in "little three pigs"
T_T

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was there for 2 nights. in the 6-bed room for female. the shared bathroom is clean,
not so sure why there's no doors in the bathtubs but the bath curtains are fine for me.
the location is nice, there's plenty of supermarket nearby.
Staffs are nice and polite. the maid also very friendly, even she can't speak English but we managed to communicate somehow. :->
(if you're lucky enough you won't encounter with a big group of high school students, teenager are very ..... well, it's an uncontrolable subject, that can be understand.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rujrawee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I slept three hostels in Berlin , because I was traveling alone, I was looking for a social life .

I prefer not to write about the other places I have visited , because they were ok.
Because the score of three pigs was lower preferred to go somewhere more recommended .

I went in about five other hostels in Berlin there were no available places until I got to the three pigs .
The place is really nice , the staff also , the people in my room were the same age range as me and we connected really well.
the joint compound is large and comfortable to sit down to talk with people and drink or play.

Is was actually what I was looking for , I can afford any hotel , but a place to find interesting people it is more important to me and I found it at the three pigs .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedy_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice and clean rooms, with new furniture. Very caring staff. Great central location, just 10 minutes walking to Potsdamer platz. Common kitchen and a huge common hall with sports translations. I liked it a lot. A good bike rental as well, for 24h, not like the others from 8-10 am till 7pm.

Room Tip: There is a great double room just the opposite the kitchen on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Антон Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hostel has a great location, it's easy to get to fantastic places at Kreuzberg. Beds are very comfortable, clean rooms, delicious food, nice staff, not so expensive. I think it is nice option to stay in for a few days. There is also a social kitchen so you don't need to spend your money on a warm dishes if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are located in quieter side of the hostel, there is also less crowdy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quebiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#6 of 349 in Berlin
905 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 349 in Berlin
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#10 of 349 in Berlin
2,197 reviews
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#4 of 349 in Berlin
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Little Pigs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Little Pigs Hostel

Property: Three Little Pigs Hostel
Address: Stresemannstr. 66, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 349 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Little Pigs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin shines with its central location directly at the Potsdamer Platz. Surrounded by Berlin's most famous sights as the Brandenburger Tor, the Checkpoint Charlie and the magnificient boulevard "Unter den Linden", the Three Little Pigs Hostel Berlin also offers short walking distances to several places of cultural interest and museums. Berlin's young and multicultural district 'Kreuzberg' - in which the Youth Hostel is placed- is well known for its awesome concerts, night clubs and typical Berlin Life. A recommendable place to find out, why Berlin is so en vogue! At our youth hostel guests sleep in a former nunnery with a unique atmosphere. Due to our quiet location, it is easy to switch off from city hustle and bustle, it is even possible to hear the birds singing - right in the middle of Berlin. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Three Little Pigs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Little Pigs Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing