We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of fjord hotel berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
fjord hotel berlin
Ranked #89 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here the weekend of the Berlin Half Marathon 3 ladies in a triple room, we were given a friendly greeting and the option to pay before our stay or on checkout. Our room was on the 4th floor accessed by a lift that smelled like strawberries! The room was clean and spacious even for us with all our toiletries!The bathroom was gleaming. Towels and sheets changed daily or when needed. No hot drink facilities, but we knew about this in advance and took a kettle, you could also get hot drinks at the hotel bar. The hotel is well situated approx 5 minutes walk from the nearest U bahn station which will then take you into the center in about 5 minutes, transport around Berlin is cheap and easy to navigate. Staff were happy to order taxi's to the airport and held our luggage after check out so we could make the most of our final day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from business travelers to groups and couples. great all round.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We booked the penthouse suite which had a large terrace on the basis that Easter weather would be good.As it happened it was cold,-1 for most of our 5 day trip so use of the terrace was restricted,you cant plan for weather.
The suite was not a suite it was a double room with a very large terrace but we could not fault the room and at the price we didnt really expect a luxury suite.The room was quite new and spotlessly clean.
The big plus for us were the staff,efficient and very friendly as well as very helpfull,nothing was too much trouble, from booking us taxis to info.re getting around Berlin.
We would not hesitate in using this hotel again and breakfast was perfect,the usual mix of fresh fruit,meats and cheeses and always a hot option,scrambled and boiled eggs,sausages,bacon etc.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We went for an Easter break. Hotel was ok. Bizarre room layout with the shower and sink actually in the room. It was clean but the carpet was a bit grubby - even though its a recent refurb. The staff were nice and spoke english well. The breakfast buffet was good at 12euro.
The hotel in itself is fine: low cost and therefore good enough. The low rating reflects the location.

The location is dreadful. Kreuzberg is only a short walk from Potsdammer Platz but it's along way otherwise. The location itself is an industrial park. It's a poor area and unsafe at night. The less pleasant locals can spot cash carrying tourists. In 2 out of 4 nights we are were verbally abused and once physically threatened in an attempt to get cash. It's the wrong type of inner city for tourism. Pay more and be more central and much safer.

Berlin is a GREAT city and very safe in the centre. We've been several times and would go again but just not in this location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Room was spotlessly clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, buffet style - wide range of breads, cereals, cooked meats, cheese ..... Location is good for Berlin Philharmonic Concert Hall. Staff were always helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here three nights over Easter weekend. The whole experience was pleasant for the exception of the following:

No tea/coffee making facilities in room - not sure if that's the case in all German hotels but for me it was an important aspect which was missing. There WAS an option of going down to the lobby and picking up a tea/coffee for an extra charge available until 10.30pm (€2.00 for Earl Grey tea and €1.30 for a small cafe creme).

The other negative aspect for me was the minibar. It was pricey and difficult to avoid.

One of the best things about this hotel, however, is the breakfast. Only got it once (on the last day) but wishing we'd had it more! There was even champagne!

The receptionists we all very pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English.

Approximately 10 minutes walk from hotel to Putzdamer Plats underground, which isn't bad.

The decor was a bit too clinical for my taste (a LOT of white).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Room was basic but comfortable. TV lacked a decent sports channel but non-German channels available. No room safe. Friendly, efficient, English-speaking staff, good location. Breakfast was exceptional. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed here for the Berlin Marathon last year (it's well placed), and noticed a few changes. The staff are not as nice and the wifi is expensive, but the marathon breakfast is worth the extra few pennies.
Meanwhile, for the berlin runners, this is easily the best place to stay !

getting here from the airport ? Take the airport TXL express bus to unter den linden and walk from there, it's about 15 minute walk, far cheaper than a taxi.

Room Tip: ask for a room which doesn't overlook the childrens park, if you are looking for a good nights s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleversod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 634 in Berlin
720 reviews
Anna 1908
#147 of 634 in Berlin
174 reviews
Kreuzberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#35 of 634 in Berlin
2,382 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to fjord hotel berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about fjord hotel berlin

Address: Bissingzeile 13, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Berlin
#59 Business Hotel in Berlin
#139 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £41 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — fjord hotel berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A central location near Potsdamer Platz in a quiet surrounding this is the fjord hotel berlin. Here you can enjoy your Berlin trip in one of our 62 individual hotel and family or exclusive Rooms with roof terrace. Enjoy our vitamin-rich breakfast buffet with homemade food on our sunny wooden terrace. Secure parking is available in the hotel garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your fjord hotel berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Fjord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing