We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing to be an Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Ranked #286 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing to be an Hostel”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have never been in a Hostel before but I would definitely go back to Aletto. Cheap and cheerful. the rooms are basic but very clean and rather new. Reception staff is ver helpful and nice and breakfast, although based mainly on bread, it' s very good. There is a lounge where you can watch TV or chill on sofas with complimentary tea and coffee.
3 mins walk from the underground station or 20 mins walk from the city centre. I was very impressed.

Room Tip: I suggest to get an en-suite even though the shared bathrooms are clean too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmariemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    138
    90
    33
    17
See reviews for
39
85
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Went away with 10 mates to berlin for the weekend. I was dreading it as they had booked a hostel !!! This place is more hotel than hostel. Brilliant breakfast, 10-15 minute walk to berlin centre and some nice bars minutes away. Bottles of lager €2, so we found it hard to leave the courtyard at those prices. Overall a very good stay which worked out at €35 euros each for the 2 nights. Stupidly cheap !!!! Good work people and good luck.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taxirich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hostel is not bad if you don´t count that you may receive a room with three plank-beds instead of double bed room (but this was maybe more the fault of booking.com). Generally I´ve been to better places but also much worse.

The location of hostel is great, with connection to U-bahn and S-bahn. Breakfast was a bit school style (no delight) but it did its job.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonzaPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel is a real bargain. Me and my friend paid for a double room with private bathroom and breakfast just 80 Euros for a 5 night stay! The breakfast was pretty basic but it did the job. If you pay a little extra you can have access to the hot buffet and make your brreakfast more complete. Rooms were very hot which was great since the weather outside was freezing. Staff was friendly, young and very informative about the Berling club scene.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I spent three weeks at Aletto Youth Hotel and had a great time. The staff is friendly, breakfast is delicious, and rooms are spacious and clean. I was traveling as part of a class and it was great having easy access to the U-bahn and local shops.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I went to Aletto Kreuzberg with my boyfriend during a travel in the last summer. We asked about a double room in a quiet area of the hostel and we were satisfied. The room was very simple but it was enough for us. Room and bathroom were very clean, we had only a little problem with the curtain, probably on the top there was a bit of dust and we are both allergic to (unfortunately we have always this problem in the hotels).
The breakfast had a rich choice.
The hostel is close to the subway station, it takes 2/3 minutes by foot.
I recomend you this hostel if you want a simple and cheap place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDreamingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

nice rooms, rich breakfast, very cheap , just little noisy

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Rewari Hotel
Rewari Hotel
#307 of 635 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel

Property: Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Address: Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly aletto Kreuzberg Youth Hotel)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The acama Kreuzberg is centrally located between Berlin West and East with a view of the Landwehr Canal. Many significant museums can be reached from here on foot or in just a few minutes with public transportation. The vibrant Kreuzberger Bergmann district is also in the immediate vicinity, as is the Potsdamer Platz with its many stores, cinemas and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing