We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Ranked #301 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 30 March 2013

as a couple myself and girldfriend decided to book here for 3 days, the WORST place i have ever stayed in the world and we have been to s lot of places so i know what i am talking about.. this toilet of a place is a glorified school playground with dour prison rooms as bedrooms and so much noise it was near impossible to sleep for the 3 nights stay, it was regularly filled with screaming teenage children running the corridors and banging on the doors at stupid hours and this was after we were moved rooms 3 times when we first got there due to the staff not looking at our booking details that clearly stated double private room with bathroom, so imagine our surprise when we were first given 2 bunk beds in a shared dormatory, this place is NOT for couples or in fact anyone who requires sleep in their life...
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST!!!

1 positive note was DRIVING AWAY from this hell hole!!!

i only rate this 1 cos i can not give minus figure rating...

Room Tip: avoid this place!
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

It's a good hotel/hostel, full of youth so sometimes it gets a bit noisy.
The breakfast in the morning is really good for the price, and the room is really large for 2 people and clean and it had a closet and a small tv that we never used.
We had our private bathroom it was clean and they provided us with towels and handsoap.
Dont forget to get ur toothbrush ,shampoo and slippers.

The staff was really friendly, and i was surprised to find that there is a free wi-fi and free coffee and tea at the bar.

1  Thank narasoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2013

free Hot Drinks Tea Coffe , free W-LAN, Breakfast apoppriate, price appropriate,
near to Kreuzberg City district with alot of Clubs, Bars ,Restaurants. perfect traveller location. Metro Station 100m away. No Private Car Parking areas ;-( many Berlin Spots are reachable in about 30 minutes

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehnaton111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

That's the kind of a thing that sounds minor, but oversized pillows makes it the worst sleeping experience ever. Reception stuff said they dont have other pillows :(
Except that - good hotel with a nice stuff!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have just returned from a very successful school trip to Berlin and we stayed at the Aletto Jugendhotel. This hotel is perfectly suited to school groups. It is centrally located and just a short walk from the metro. The buffet breakfast is ideal and the constant selection of tea and coffee on offer is ideal for reviving tired teachers at the end of the day! The staff are all very friendly and always ready to help in any way they can. The stay was enjoyed by both teachers and pupils and I would definitely stay here with a school group again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Clean place for the night but most of the staff were not helpful at all. Nice coffee served daily until late and good breakfast. Location is reasonable as it is close to supermarkets and food stalls, about 15 walk to metro station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alee114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The hostel is located in a quiet part of Kreuzberg, next to the Landwehr canal and less than 5 minutes by foot to the Möckenbrücke metro. Reception was courteus. Our room was simple but comfortable. Breakfast was buffet-style.

Overall ok. Good price/quality ratio.

Only negative point: Sound isolation is not very good. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper, and your room is next to the breakfast room or elevators.

Room Tip: Choose a room down the hall from the kitchen & elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#110 of 633 in Berlin
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel City B Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#206 of 633 in Berlin
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel

Address: Tempelhofer Ufer 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Formerly aletto Kreuzberg Youth Hotel)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £33 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The acama Kreuzberg is centrally located between Berlin West and East with a view of the Landwehr Canal. Many significant museums can be reached from here on foot or in just a few minutes with public transportation. The vibrant Kreuzberger Bergmann district is also in the immediate vicinity, as is the Potsdamer Platz with its many stores, cinemas and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing