We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this your choice in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pension Margrit
Ranked #319 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 4 December 2013

With breakfast and a 2.50€ per day parking pass this was a great value in Berlin. It is also just two blocks away from the metro and bus...take your pick. The # 100 or 200 bus will give you a tour oft he city similar to the Hop-on Hop-off bus so if you know your sights just take the bus and enjoy.

The building has an old fashioned elevator. I found it charming to ride. Just make sure you close the metal door or the next person will not be able to send for the elevator.

The interior is nothing special to look but it was clean. Carpeting in the room needs replacing. The room was very large and bathroom plenty big. Lots of hot water, heat and good lighting.

Breakfast had all kinds of choices and I'm sure if you didn't see it and you asked you would get it. Coffee was served in a pot on the table and refilled regularly.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

My criteria for a hotel are clean, quiet, convenient, moderate price and a gooid breakfast. The Margrit has them all. The rooms are thoroly modern, as clean as any I've ever visited, I hardly hear anything in the day and nothing at night. The breakfast ( included ) has a variety unmatched and high quality. Everyone seems friendly, probably happy to have found such a great place. The staff and management are smiling, accommodating and efficient, I can't find a negative, much to my surprise. I normally trip over all the incompetence and slap-dash around me. A stone's throw from the Kurfurstendamm provides access to all the shops you might want to visit for whatever, although there are a lot of the pricey names here. Also less pricey.

Room Tip: Our room was facing an inner court, surrounded by apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Close to Adenauer Platz on the Kurfurstendamm, this simple but very convenient place is recommendable to visit Berlin. Spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Nearby busstops aswell to visit the city as to go to the airport, you can find bicycle rent very clost to the hotel and a very good local 'Berliner Bierstube' ... !

Room Tip: All are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michoriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great place to stay for my business trip, located close to 2 underground stations, and near to the bus as well, if you are using public transport. There are some nice restaurants nearby within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety for a small hotel like this and served till 10 am, staff was very friendly and attentive, helpful with directions and sightseeing options. Reception closes at 7 pm so need to organize yourself for this. Room was cleaned daily, the old lift that services the building works once you get used to operating it, the Wi-fi is free in the room but signal is not great, probably depends on the location of the room. Overall a very good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Harley T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

this is a very convenient hotel with a good location. it is close to a u-bahn station, adenauerplatz., and another one but i forgot already XD the room is clean and spacious. lovely breakfast. the owner is very helpful although she speaks limited english but adequate. it is just that there is no 24-hour reception. but still, convenient and clean so i dont care about the other aspects XD

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diobots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We got more then we expected. The room was large, the interior sober and dated, but with two comfortable chairs a good bed and a clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank richard842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Xantener Eck Hotel
#352 of 635 in Berlin
52 reviews
Arta Lenz Hotel
#583 of 635 in Berlin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#116 of 635 in Berlin
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Margrit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Margrit

Address: Brandenburgische Str. 24, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £44 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Pension Margrit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Pension Margrit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing