We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, value to money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm
Ranked #603 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, value to money.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

No air conditioning for the summer, it is about a brothel - BUT, clean rooms, great wifi, 2 minutes walk from the S bahn (the train).
Hot water, clean towels (though if you want new ones you have to put them on the bath.

Overall worth it when on a budget. Been here a week.

Helpful?
Thank Or M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    10
    23
    15
    48
See reviews for
24
26
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I were there with family, they canceled my reservation without information about it. I've asked about cancel, but they told it is impossible. We arrived and they told we don't have room for you. What is more 2 days before they took money from our credit card... They didn't want to give back our money and what is shocking they didn't help us to find diferent hotel or something else...
I've never seen so not professional hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryszard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Simply awful.

Do not stay here if you are a single traveler or have a young family. The hotel is above a brothel and its runs like a hostel.

I was staying with a group of friends and so I felt quite safe, but I had a room to myself and did not feel safe at night. The decor is from the 60s, and the walls had damp. My room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in while, and the curtains were hanging off their rails.

The brothel is frequented by local men who (i guess) spend the night at this hotel too, as there were alot of well dressed sleazy Germen men of a certain age walking up and down the stairs from midnight onwards.

I really enjoyed Berlin and didn't want the hotel to ruin the experience for me, but I wish I had stayed somewhere else.

The only good thing about this hotel is that the staff were actually really nice. Who knows why they worked there.

Stay away.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. If you do stay here, try not to get one overlooking the brothel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RazeLon82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

A clean and comfortable room in a most convenient area. Modern furniture, big bathroom, and an extra bed, which we did not pay for. However, we were asked to hand in the keys at 11 o'clock in the evening, and not later, on our last day in Berlin, since the reception closes at that time! Is this even possible? I mean, the reception is usually open all day long. It was our last night there and we might have wanted to go back to our room after 12 or something, so this was really irritating. Apart from this, nevertheless, we did not face any other difficulties. By and large, our booking was a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. Overall we were very satisfied with it. The room space was huge, the bathroom was clean and the beds were clean and newly furnished. The stuff were friendly, however we were a bit disappointed when we were told to give the keys in before 11 pm in the night because we would be leaving at 7 am in the morning and they would not be there then. Basically they locked us in overnight. Also, the sink was problematic, stuck with water in the last 2 days of our stay. But, those where the problematic areas. Other than that, S-Bahn Charlottenburg and U-Bahn Adenauplatz were comfortably near. Very easy to find the hotel coming from Tegel/Schonefeld airports.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cupcakel0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were with a group of 4 persons to celebrate NYE in Berlin. We got a really spacious room, there was also a table with 4 chairs. Rooms were clean, good shower. Everyday we got fresh towels and the beds were made. Also the staff was very friendly. I really recommend this hotel. The location was good, the metro station Adenauerplatz is very close by. Also many restaurants and bakeries nearby for good breakfast and eating. We did not have breakfast in the hotel so I can not say anything about that. The only thing that could have some improvement is the WiFi signal, this was not that good, only in front of the room door you had a good signal, but it was free of charge. One tip: If you go check in, leave your luggage at the elevator. The reception is at the sixth floor (elevator goes to the 5th floor only, so use the stairs), and our room was at the second floor, it will save you some energy moving your luggage around ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiekSz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The rooms are clean, for two people the space is enough, the beds are big but the one we had made a lot of noice (cheap IKEA beds). It was waking us up all the time when me or my girlfriend moved. Bathroom is fine, very clean, hot water in a few seconds. The charlottenburg station is about 5 min walking, not so good when you have a few luggage by your own.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mth_grc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Comet Hotel
#548 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Arta Lenz Hotel
#564 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Arta
Hotel Pension Arta
#525 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Hotel Austriana
#586 of 634 in Berlin
2.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm

Property: Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm
Address: Sybelstr. 14, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Amadeus am Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Am Kurfuerstendamm Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing