We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good average hotel. Perfect location.”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #557 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Leppavirta, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good average hotel. Perfect location.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just arrived home from Berlin. We stayed at hotel Majestic and had a nice time there. Thanks for your nice service. We slept like babies and breakfast was surprisingly good. Our 3-night stay cost only 79 euros which is amazing nowadays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    49
    44
    19
    41
See reviews for
21
71
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had a reservation at hotel Savigny across the street and when we arrived that hotel had been closed for bankruptcy. Hotel Majestic is situated across the street and they were extremely helpful in accommodating us last minute. The hotel is old and yet the rooms are very clean, roomy, airy and very comfortable. The beds were great and we had restful nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel_51414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have a good impression of this hotel (Feb. 2014). The room was 302
A large room, double bed. Toilet is excellent. Maybe we were lucky with the room :).
The best thing is the breakfast :). Unlimited fresh coffee and good food (liquid chocolate, cheese, eggs, fruit compote, fruit ....).
The only bad thing is when the housemaid. She turn off the radiator when you're not in the room. When you came back from town, the room was terribly cold.

All in all, a solid hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushmaster B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We specifically wanted a hotel with wifi room access I checked prior to booking on the website. But we were then placed on floor 5 no wifi.
No lift access either which meant myself (with an injured arm) and my 70+ year old mum were left dragging heavy cases up 2 flights of stairs.
Don't expect towels left for washing to be replaced with clean ones either my used towel (which was stained on arrival) reappeared twice before I physically gave it to a staff member who happily changed it for a clean one.
The location was good for public transport but a good walk (took us about 40 mins) to Kurfurstendam's main shopping area.
The breakfast was plentiful and although I could not eat much of it due to Coeliac disease (for which no allowances were made) My mum assured me it was very good.
The room was clean and bright we stayed in high summer and on the 5th floor it was blisteringly hot at night but one night in desperation I asked for a fan and it was willingly given.
The staff were on the whole helpful and most spoke some English but as I can speak a little German we managed to communicate well.

Room Tip: Anyone requiring lift access to their room avoid floor 5. Same goes for room wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2007juno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Ok - I knew by the previous reviews of this hotel that we were not going to a plush 5 star hotel in the centre of Berlin and it wasn't. But it was in a fantastic location. Easy to reach from the airport - a bus to Rudow underground then by underground to Konstanzer Str exit Ballenstdter Str and the hotel is straight in front of you. A single ticket from airport to hotel was 3.10 euros. The ticket which you can purchase on the bus at the airport is valid for the bus, underground and overground trains - fantastic! Just remember that if you buy at ticket from one of the ticket machines you need to get it validated with the date on a ticket puncher - normally located nearby to a ticket machine.

We had a lovely big room - a twin bed and a large single bed, wardrobe, tv, fridge, wardrobe and en-suite bathroom. Laminated floors which were spotless. The room probably could have done with a lick of paint but otherwise it was fine. Actually the whole building could have done with a lick of paint, but it was clean. Maid came in every day and very kindly gave us extra pillows as they are extremely soft.

The hotel is in need of updating - general tidy up and touch up. There was a smell of sewage in the lower parts of the staircase of the hotel - but everywhere we went in Berlin there was a smell of sewage from the drains. Our room did not smell - it was really clean.

Breakfast was fine - cereal, bread, rolls, cold meat, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and plenty of it. We would fill up and then go out for the remainder of the day. In summary - it is an okay hotel for a couple of nights. Worn and tired and needing freshened up. Worth what we paid to stay there - a cheap break to Berlin.

Berlin is great though - highly recommend bus tour with Berliner - 10 euros for two days hopping on and off and a guided walking tour with Berlin Insider - we had Tarek who kept us thoroughly entertained for nearly 5 hours - 12 euros plus an AB travel ticket 2.40 euros.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor - couldn't hear the traffic from main road but there is a building si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The location is good, but the hotel is too old and stinking. Our room smelled of cigarettes even though I asked for non-smoking room.
The one good thing I can say about this hotel is that the staff really tried to help us with everything we asked.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sapir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Firstly, We took a taxi from the airport and were dropped off at the wrong hotel. Thankfully a local man at a petrol station spoke fluent English and was able to get us to the right hotel. Hotel Majestic was ran down but looked worse from the outside. Our room was nosy as we could hear the traffic outside during the night. Despite this the breakfast was lovely and the staff were very helpful in helping us getting around the city. Overall, only good for a CHEAP gettable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Europa City Hotel
#424 of 634 in Berlin
222 reviews
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#123 of 634 in Berlin
715 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: Brandenburgische Str. 47, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing