We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments am Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
5
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

As soon as we booked we got an email explaining how to check in, and also a phone call to arrange check in times etc. We were greeted at the apartment when we arrived by a lovely guy who showed us the apartment, took our payment and gave us keys.
The apartment is fantastic, plenty of space and everything we needed in the kitchen. Decent sized bathroom (shower over bath) with a washing machine. Stayed 4 nights and found it so much better than staying at a hotel.
Travelling with my elderly father who has trouble with stairs so were pleased the elevator works really well (it's quite a modern building, unlike a lot of other apartments available), and also a short walk to the metro stop (Kochstrasse/Checkpoint Charlie) and an elevator there to get to the platform.
Apartment was quiet considering it is so close to everything, and was very comfortable. Supermarkets and restaurants are walking distance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I recently stayed at Apartments am Checkpoint Charlie and have to say the location is perfect when doing business downtown. Very centrally located and peaceful at night.
The interior is very humble.
The mattress and pillows are a not the most comfortable and their towels have seen better days.
Stable wi-fi connection needs to be worked on.
Overall an average place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

After reading the reviews, we decided to book the Apartment for our stay in Berlin, and we were not disappointed. We were met at the apartment by Jann, who was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The apartment suited our needs perfectly, with a balcony, kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher, parking and even a store room for all of our stuff- exactly what  we need when travelling with a small dog and a baby. The location was perfect as well. Central to many tourist attractions, cafes and restaurants and travel links. It was nice being able to come back 'home' after a day exploring and relax. I just wish we had longer there!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed in the apartment during 6 nights. First of all, the reservation process was very clear and professional. Even if it is an apartment and not a hotel, we asked a question by email and received an answer the same day. At arrival, a person was waiting for us in the apartment to give us the keys. The rental agency was reachable by phone (fix and cell phone) in case of question or emergency.
The 2 major qualities of the apartment are its location and the comfort: 3 min from Checkpoint Charlie and metro station, and 15 min from Unter den Linden, and it is very well equipped with a kitchen with all necessary things, with a very big bathroom (with a bath) and a big bedroom (with 3 small beds that can be stuck together or separated). There is also a big TV room with a couch and a radio-mp3 reader. Other thing: the apartment was very clean.
The only negative point is the sound insulation: the noise of the traffic outside is present during all night, and in the morning there is also the noise of the building constructions. But this is the price to pay to be located in such a great neighbourhood ! (and anyway we were not in Berlin to sleep all day !)
We will recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurore57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

First of all: I think this should NOT be advertising at tripadvisor.com simply because this is NOT a hotel, it is just a apartment for rent for a defined period by a real estate company!

There is no reception, no telephone in the apartment and I realized that there was no soap only when I was under the shower!!! And there is is no one to call, since there is no telephone in the apartment!

The apartment is OK, the location is also very good, about 5 minutes to unter den linden, it was quite pricey since there was not the standards hotel facilities (like a reception, phone, breakfast, etc) and IT WAS NOT CLEAR THAT THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. It should be more clear, as a matter of ethic.

Room Tip: For large groups (3+ people) I think it may be good to book the services of apartments checkpoint charlie. But keep in mind: THIS IS NOT A HOTEL!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bfmaceio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews