We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfirendly staff, low quality.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albertin

Hotel Albertin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albertin
Ranked #502 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unfirendly staff, low quality.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I staied in this hotel for a month. The rooms are small and not so tidy. There was a very small "kitchen" in a narrow corridor without windows. In my room there was a cracked wardrobe.
There is no wifi in the rooms far from the hall. The staff speaks only a little bit of English and is very unfriendly.
Not reccomended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam21691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Nice small hotel, comfortable, clean and cozy. They don't speak much English but enough to communicate the basics. We had problems with the shower one day, not big deal. The location is convenient, prices affordable. We had breakfast at the biological coffee house in front of it. Great holiday staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank darkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

+ quiet, spcaious rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, easily accessible by public transporation, only 10 mn by tram to Alexanderplatz, good value for money, clean, safe neighboorhood

- only minor details as the beds were a bit hard to our liking, no fridge

Very recommendable!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_CecilieAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A great opportunity to relax and enjoy the Berlin area. Location was great, tramp station is only 2 minutes away from hotel, and it's really near to Alexsanderplatz. The hotel was very, very clean and comfortable and the staff were great, family and so nice atmosphere. We stayed in apartment, and I would recommend it for family or group of friends. We had 2 big separate rooms, kitchen and huge bathroom. Value for money for sure!! I would definately recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Graf Pueckler
#290 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#341 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Prenzlauer Berg
andel's by Vienna House Berlin
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#2 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albertin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albertin

Property: Hotel Albertin
Address: Smetanastr. 10, 13088 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Weißensee
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albertin 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Hotel Albertin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing