We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the breakfast buefett? And short distance to Kudamm?”
Review of Hotel Arrival

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Arrival
Ranked #579 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed several times now there. Rooms clean..and often students there, means its maybe sometimes bit loud, but I am out every evening to look around and to explore Berlin. And I like to stay with young people. KaDeWe and Kudamm in walking distance. Some good restaurants in sourounding.. I like to go to R 23 and others. Tube station very close.. And in walking distance sauna.. I enjoy every morning wonderfull breakfast, one of the reason I like this Hotel. I come back soon! Please give helpful vote when you like my comment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sofietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arrival
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Unless you are younger than 18 or really want to save money, this place is not for you. I had to run away during the first night because of partying all around and it could be fun, but not if you really want to sleep at night. The worse is that the land Lady claimed she was there all night but Did not bother to quite them down. Breakfast is surprisingly Ok, but most important not all rooms are the same. If you want try and get a better one. You will be amazed how different they can get

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Hotel in good location 5 min walk to centre of west Berlin, laundromat nearby if needed, they have signs I the lobby for it, service was good, bed soft but squeaky, metro lines are nearby as well to head to old east Berlin, a lot of road noise, get room on the non road side of the hotel is possible. Shower was good, shower had door rather than a curtin which was a nice change,breakfast was average, no air con in rooms, clean and neat all things considered, would stay again, but will need a fan in the summer

Room Tip: Get a room on the high floors on the non road side to get away from the road noise
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sendlukealetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

as said in title, this is one of the cheapest hotels within 5 mins from KuDamm, Zoo, KaDeWe etc. the rooms are really basic and probbably a bit tired, staff is not amazingly friendly, but you pay less then in any other hotel around 1km ans still have clean room and wondefull breakfast (I was really surprised what they offer for these rates).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The Hotel Arrival has some great murals and props lying around, but the novelty of this wears off when it's obvious the rooms aren't anything special. Free wifi in the rooms is pretty nice, however. Smoked salmon on the breakfast buffet is also a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

This hotel is old and has some really queer decor going on inside!! But don't let it put you off , the rooms are just fine, maybe just a bit worn. It's clean, tidy, things work, and the breakfast spread is a great way to begin your day in Berlin! Location maybe not the best, but metro is efficient and reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutBoundInBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

I called the hotel to make a reservation and they didn't require credit card info which made me nervous. I reconfirmed the reservation before we left and they said we were fine but it seemed a little weird esp. since their English wasn't very good. It was just one nite and it was fine but seemed to be more of a hostel in much of a hotel. And there must have been some big groups cuz you couldn't even deal with the crowd at breakfast. The room itself was very clean, shower was decent altho small and hard to maneuver in. I was worried about being in the first room on the first floor but it wasn't noisy at all. Maybe I was just a moron but couldn't make a phone call from our room and the semi morose receptionist wasn't much help. The location was good for that part of town there and it was just a 10 min walk to the Zoo station for the bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#274 of 635 in Berlin
290 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#362 of 635 in Berlin
912 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#156 of 635 in Berlin
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropolitan Hotel Berlin
#320 of 635 in Berlin
335 reviews
Atrium Hotel Berlin
#556 of 635 in Berlin
68 reviews
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#547 of 635 in Berlin
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arrival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arrival

Address: Lietzenburgerstrasse 30, 10789 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #579 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arrival 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arrival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing