We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Ranked #1 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and a stayed here for 5 nights in July. Nothing but good things to say about this clean, reasonably priced and extremely comfortable place. The apartment was big, airy and light with, blond wood floors, super high ceilings and tall windows to throw wide open. Very stylishly and tastefully decorated. The large, claw foot bathtub in the center of the bathroom was a big bonus. Also nice to have a well-equipped kitchen area. The staff here were also wonderful - friendly and super helpful. The location in Mitte is perfect, surrounded by lots of cozy restaurants and bars, a park, galleries, etc. - not too far from anything. Rent a bike from the hotel and explore this amazing, happening city, then come back and wish you were actually living at the Gorki. We'll be back to Berlin and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 'Albrecht' apartment (2A) in the front building was a great choice. 1st floor with a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    41
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
211
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and founds these apartments exquisite. They are well designed, beautifully and thoughtfully appointed, and saved our otherwise difficult trip to Berlin from being a total disaster.

In addition to the great location 80m from the u-bahn (subway), there are several restaurants and bars literally on your doorstep.

Finally, the staff must get a special mention. Never have we found such professional but understated staff. They were tireless in helping us resolve our lost luggage issues with the dreadful Air Berlin (avoid at all costs!) and fielded every one of our many questions with good humour and warmth.

Highly, highly recommended.

10/10!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Everything from the room to the staff was of the highest standard.
We were warmly welcomed upon our arrival.
The flat we stayed in was thoughtfully designed, light and airy, super clean and comfortable.

The Gorki Appartements is surrounded by intimate restaurants which offer innovative and delicious food for a very reasonable price.
The Gorki has been our favourite.

The area benefits from a rich and diverse culture, independent shops, bars and restaurants.
The 'tube' is only 1 minute away.

A must go for a unique experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice these apartments were and thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The rooms are beautiful, all quality finishings and very spacious, to top it off in a very hip part of Berlin.

I would definitely recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H0llieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our stay here was exceptional. The apartment - Wow! We stayed in a apartment facing the street with a balcony. It was stylish, light and comfortable. Staff were so professional and so sweet. We had some issues with the hot water during our stay, but this was handled in such a good manner and we were generously compensated for the trouble. Problems with utilities can affect any hotel - the real test is how they deal with it. And the area is a dream for anyone interested in good food, fun bars, nice little shops and art galleries. Not too far from all the sights either and very close to the metro. The place is brand new and I believe it will soon be top rated here on TA. So go while you still can get a room!

Room Tip: Although all the rooms appear to be equally stylish, it seemed that the rooms facing the street were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you need to feel the hipster side of Berlin you should totally stay in this side of Mitte and Gorki is THE place to choose! We stayed in "Lotte" for 4 nights and everything turned out extremelly well. The building is really impressive, the area is very friendly and the appartment is well designed, cosy and really gives you a sense of being home. The guys in the reception are all very kind and absolutely discreet! The hotel offers the posibility to rent Pelago bicycles that you could (and totally should!) use in order to explore the city! They are unique! We would also like to add that although we faced a small problem with the heating noise during our first night it was taken care of immediatelly in the morning by the manager. Our next nights were dreamy and also got free vouchers for breakfast as an "apology". Although a little "typical" it was a sincere move from the hotel's management! A big applause for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank We_need_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
956 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,531 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Gorki Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Gorki Apartments

Property: Berlin Gorki Apartments
Address: Weinbergsweg 25, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Berlin Gorki Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gorki Apartments, just a stone's throw from all the major sights and activities in Berlin-Mitte, is the perfect launchpad to discover the city. Its 34 apartments and two penthouses offer ample space and unsurpassed comfort, each room featuring a unique design mixture of contemporary pieces and rare flea market finds. Every apartment offers a full-sized kitchen and every imaginable modern amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Berlin Gorki Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing