We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pension Ingeborg
Ranked #38 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Rattvik, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location in Berlin”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had a economy room three nights. It was good for the price. Good location. A few minutes walk to s bahn. Near a shoppingstreet. And the breakfast which was including on the price was very good. Old room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh (Scotland)
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

If your are looking for a great little Bed and Breakfast in a fantastic location at a very reasonable price Pension Ingeborg should tick all the boxes for most people.
My wife and I stayed at Pension Ingeborg along with a couple of friends on a recent visit to Grune Woche. Having visited Berlin on numerous occasion I always look for accommodation in the Savignplatz area. Firstly for its great selection of bars and restaurant but also for its great transport links with the rest of the city. Ingeborg is situated on the top floor of a tenement building, which are typical for the area and it's less than a five minute walk from Savignplatz S-Bahn station.
On arrival we were meet by a friendly member of staff who shows us where to find breakfast and also our room. Another plus is the free tea and coffee on offer all day, but we didn't use it as we were normally out by 10am each morning and not returning until about midnight.
Our room was a comfortable en-suite double room, with plenty of room and storage for our four night stay. Another bonus is that the hotel offers free wifi in the public areas, we could pick it up in our room as we were fairly close to the reception area.
Pension Ingeborg is not a 5* hotel and it does not claim to be. However, it is a great little Bed and Breakfast that offers comfortable accommodation at a great price.

Room Tip: Don't miss out on ride in the lift and it you want wifi in you room ask for a room near to the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gogs63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My second stay at Ingeborg, first in 2008 for the marathon and this week with family. The place has definitely its charm and the room are super clean, beds are very comfortable. It is also very quiet. The breakfast was included and had a good assortment of juice, cereals, cheese, cold meats etc...The staff was friendly and accommodating. It is located in a very nice area (Charlottebourg) and easy access by U and S trains and only 20 minutes by bus (109) from Tegel airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arameen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, UK
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Such a charming, typical 'Old Berlin' pension - although the room we got was a bit outdated, it was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good, apart from B-class machine-made coffee. Besides the pension itself, do not forget to try the (very ancient) lift !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The rooms are small but cute.
The location of this pension is really good, you can walk to almost anything.
The breakfast spread was surprisingly really good.
Its clean & has an old world charm to it, the bathrooms are small but tidy.
I really liked the common areas.
The only irritant is that after the evening there is no one to attend to you or open the door even. I was leaving really early in the morning and there was not a soul in sight to help. So i had to lug my suitcase down 4 flights of stairs & then i couldnt get myself out since the main door was locked.

Room Tip: go for the larger rooms, the singles are really tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Qbe Hotel Heizhaus Berlin
#64 of 191 in Berlin
92 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Arche
Hotel-Pension Arche
#55 of 191 in Berlin
75 reviews
Hotel Larat
#36 of 191 in Berlin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pension Am Park
Pension Am Park
#66 of 191 in Berlin
25 reviews
Charlottenburg
Quentin Boutique Hotel
Quentin Boutique Hotel
#21 of 191 in Berlin
170 reviews
Hotel Atlas Berlin
#37 of 191 in Berlin
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Ingeborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Ingeborg

Property: Hotel Pension Ingeborg
Address: Wielandstr. 33 | Charlottenburg, 10629 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Ingeborg 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional Berliner hotel is designed in the old German style and situated in the near of Kurfuerstendamm. The location in the center of the west-side is very convenient for all the sights of Berlin, many famous sights can be reached on foot. If you want to go to Berlin on business, the fair is not far off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pension Ingeborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing