We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Ranked #240 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 11 January 2014

There are many other similarly priced hotels of supposed quality but when choosing the included breakfast swayed this hotel for us. We were sharing a single twin room as friends not a couple and the space is limited with less than a meter between the two single beds when pushed apart. The room was clean and tidy and quite modern. I liked the how the facillitys were split as a toilet and basin and then a shower room with mirror and sink. Our aircon wasn't great so we turned it off and opened a window!
The hotel is within walking distance as I can tell you after some long days walking, but also the transport link around freidricstraß are exceptional! Some good food close by too ranging from snacks to restaurant meals. Would stay here again no question!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Darrellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Being met by a warm welcome by a very polite staff was just the beginning of a pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. Nice room, clean and well kept made this an even better experience.
Breakfast was very nice. Offered both a healthy and an unhealthy alternative. Loved the different rolls and bread. And for the one who need some more unhealthy breakfast there was a lot to choose from for them also (chocolate and cakes).
The hotel is located on a street with several very nice restaurants and close to many types of transport (train, bus, taxi). If you like to walk it is not that far to major turist-spots (Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz, etc).
I will definitely recommend this hotel! And I will return for sure next time I am in Berlin.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjartan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This small hotel sits in a great location just far enough from the bustle but still within walking distance to the action. The rooms have been fantastically designed to utilise space making this hotel neat and affordable without compromising quality. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adsharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed three nights, this was our first visit to Berlin. We arrived late due to a delayed flight and were pleased at the warm welcome we received at check in. The room was modern, clean and well designed. It is compact, but it is a city hotel. The shower is a good size and powerful and the complimentary shower gel/shampoo is good. We went out for a meal and on our return asked for a tea and coffee making kit, again no problem it has a kettle and a good selection of teas and coffee. The rooms are quiet and warm which was good for December!
The location is great, 10 minutes walk from Friedrichstrase station, 20 minutes to the Reichstag and Brandenburg gate. Alexanderplatz was the furthest we walked at 40 minutes. As a base for exploring the Mitte district we cannot fault it. There are lots of good restaurants within 5 minutes walk of the hotel, Indian, Thai, Italian, Steakhouses, Irish Pub! something for everyone. The breakfast in the hotel is good value for 9 Euros each, hot and cold buffet with plenty of Coffee. We had a great time in Berlin and happily recommend this hotel and will use it when we come again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the largest. Outside rooms overlook the square and the WW2 bunker next door, Inner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clattters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed three nights at the hotel. The romms are very small but the location is just perfect. You are close to eveerything. There are a lot of nice restaurants in the neighbourhood and it is very quiet at night. I can easily recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimmie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter. The hotel is ideally located in the center of the city close to all the sites. My biggest beef is the size of the room, once luggage is placed in, very difficult to get around. The staff are helpful by answering your questions. All major public transportation is nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have stayed there for only one night. Bath room is included,so the room is very wet or better a very high humidity. So there is also a problem with the smell. The room is really smelling worse. Also very small rooms!

The location is well placed in Berlin Mitte. Very close to the Friedrichstadtpalast or e.g. Ukrainian Embassy.

Breakfast was very very average. I would not recommend to book it. Better you look outside for a nice alternative. You should find one.

I wouldn´t book a room again, as you will find better hotels for lower cost in that area.

Room Tip: Nothing to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#255 of 635 in Berlin
209 reviews
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Am Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
Arte Luise Kunsthotel
#207 of 635 in Berlin
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte

Address: Albrechtstrasse 25/Ecke Reinhardtstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Berlin-Mitte)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Best Western Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing