We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice in Berlin”
Review of Aparthotel Vega

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Vega
Ranked #327 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the fourth time in as many years. The newly built rooms on the top floor are spacious and very well designed. The bedroom is large and airy and there is a kitchen complete with dining table. It is exceptional value for money. The staff are extremely helpful. In spite of a glitch and my booking being cancelled at the last minute, I was given a room and I am truly thankful and grateful for the accommodating ways of the staff here. The place has won my loyalty for years to come.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms on the top floors. They offer great comfort and space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinitarashinkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in march. 5 min walk from zoo garden rail station which made it very easy to get around.
Room itself was comfortable, faced railway line but had no problem sleeping. Fridge in room and there is a supermarket the train station. Shampoo, bodywash and hairdryer in room also.
Apartment is seconds walk from main shopping street and we felt safe walking around at night.
Wecarrived after 8pm andvif this happens you need to motify them. We did and the gentleman on the desk when we arrived was v helpful. V clean and made up daily.
Would fully recommend for a city break

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This was my second stay at aparthotel vega the first one being some 5 years ago. I looked at plenty before I went and kept coming back to this one as the price was great and i knew the location was perfect.
We had apartment 1.08 between 3 of us. Two single beds pushed together and a double sofa bed. The apartment had everything we needed including toiletries.
The staff are very friendly and we arrived before check in so we were able to store our bags in a secure place while we went off to explore.
About 10mins diwn the road is the Kaiser Wilhelm memorial church which has a lovely christmas market.
You are also a 10min walk to the zoologischer garten station which takes you pretty much anywhere. We got a 5 day welcome card which covered all our travel
All in all would definitely recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jones_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked this for our short stay in Berlin for 2 nights. It was very close to the Kurferstendam, so easy for shopping and subway (100meters).
It was also very close the a railway, no problem if you keep the windows closed, but with 30 degrees this was not possible, so a bit noisy.

price was ok for 4 persons as well as it had 2 bedrooms ( 1 person and a double bed), so everybody had some privacy.

Toillet was seperatet from the bathroom, which I personally like very much.

Everything was clean and neat, woul recomenned it for a stay with family or longer business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcNoteborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 nights because it seemed to be well located, reasonably priced and could sleep 2 adults and 2 kids. We were not disappointed, although strange entrance/front desk, staff were very helpful. We got our parking spot in the back as promised, room was big and clean (a little musty, faint smell of stale smoke). Location was fantastic, s-Bahn a block away, subway 5 minutes away, many restaurants and shops in the area. This is not by any means a five star hotel, but if you are looking for well priced, comfortable place to crash after a long day of sightseeing, you will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mojo1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Been here for a week during my visit to Berlin. Found this hotel and booked it online and surprisingly cool!!! Spacious for 3 bedrooms room with full kitchenette where we could cook for our food. Close to city, few blocks to Ulrich for groceries and Karstadt as well as C & A. 5 minutes walk to S-Bahn and bus station.
One spacious bathroom with bathtub, nice dining room, daily room service.

Room Tip: The check out time is at 12. Please remember the password to open the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_missnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We would like please to thank the great staff of this hotel. Our stay was a pleasure. The hotel is located in a very good area, with a parking space. The staff did everything to make us feel welcome, comfortable and wanted. They assisted us with all needed logistics and tourist information. See you again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metayel35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#81 of 635 in Berlin
675 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
#347 of 635 in Berlin
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Eden am Zoo
Eden am Zoo
#550 of 635 in Berlin
100 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#75 of 635 in Berlin
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vega

Address: Uhlandstr. 185/186 | Charlottenburg, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £51 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vega 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vega Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing