We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rate, fine location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Austriana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Austriana
Ranked #586 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good rate, fine location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed with a group, at the Austriana hotel 5 days in august. The hotel is located near Kurfürstendamm with easy access to the attractions I Berlin. Plenty of busses, within 5-10 minutes’ walk from the hotel.
There are a lot of restaurants in the area, so no problem with finding a place to eat, at a reasonable price, for a large group.
Rooms at the hotel are with 2 to 4 beds, all rooms with a shower.
The staff at the front desk was very friendly, and willing to help you in any way.
Breakfast was arranged on a buffet and there was plenty to choose from. White and brown bread, jam, cheese and salami plus tea coffee and juices.

But as the hotel is specialized in groups, a solo traveler might find is a bit too noisy. Even our group was disturbed by another group downstairs.
But beside that, I can recommend the Austriana.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    15
    2
    10
See reviews for
5
6
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed for 3 nights during September 2008. The room was fine with a good bathroom and shower and an excellent German breakfast.It can be a little noisy if there is a school party staying at the same time, but the reception staff were always, polite and very helpful.

I am sure there are hotels with more of a central location, but for the price you pay at the Austriana , I think you get a good deal.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisv5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

This is a very inexpensive place to stay right off Ku'damm in Berlin. The location is extremely convenient - 2 blocks from a bus stop on Ku'damm that can bring you anywhere quickly, or to a convenient u-bahn station. We paid only 50 euros/night for a spacious room with 2 twin beds, a tv, a shower, and a sink. The beds were extremely uncomfortable but the location quiet and the room was a comfortable temperature when it was freezing outside. We had to cross the hall for our bathroom but we didn't share it with other guests. For the price, this is an excellent alternative to a hostel with a good location.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Bed uncomfortable
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pepoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

For me this was a fairly nice budget hotel. Slightly bizarre upper level reception with a friendly worker was following by a very large room overlooking the inner courtyard. Very high ceilings and room cleanliness was passable. Breakfast was fairly nice but during peak periods would get a little crowded. Location in Berlin was ok but not really central. But being about a ~12 minute walk two different subway lines. We bought a 3 day Welcome card which made traveling around flexible. Our three night stay was trouble free but nothing too memorable.

  • Liked — Large clean room
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast rom
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Griffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Pension Insel Ruegen
#543 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Arta Lenz Hotel
#555 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Arta
Hotel Pension Arta
#526 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel De Ela
Hotel De Ela
#581 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Lichtenberg
Hotel-Pension Victoria
Hotel-Pension Victoria
#356 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Austriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Austriana

Property: Hotel Austriana
Address: Pariser Str. 39/40, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #586 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Austriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing