We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to visit city center”
Review of Hotel Aquino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aquino
Ranked #256 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in May 2014 and we think that it is very confortable with a strategic position to visit by walk the city center. Rooms are clean. Breakfast was not included and very expensive, but near the hotel there are several backery to have breakfast. The staff is lovely. We suggest to go there to have a nice journey in Berlin!

2  Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Berlin is a huge city, so there are plenty of convenient places to stay, and this is certainly one of them. It's a short walk to the u-bahn at Oranienburgstrasse, and fifteen minutes to fredrickstrasse station, which is a great connecting hub to everywhere else. The hotel has friendly staff, 24 hour desk, and comfortable rooms. It's also really easy to get to from Berlin-Tegel airport by public transit. It will probably still be easy from the new Brandenburg airport once it's complete, but a bit longer of a trip.

Never did the breakfast...at 12.50 Euros per person, that's a bit steep, and there are plenty of nearby coffee shops and breakfast places, and a convenient grocery store about five minutes walk away, although no kitchen facilities for guests.

Good place though, and at 50Euro a night in a big city, it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nickpohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was traveling all over Germany to promote Egypt for the catholic foundation "MIssio". So we (a coptic catholic bishop from Egypt and me) were installed for a one night. The room was spacious, with minibar, great TV - set, balcony... I would love to stay there one week.
The most terrific thing was the breakfast-buffet! Absolutely 5*****!
As a priest I was happy to even use the chapel!!
Tho hotel is SOOOO near to the Brandenburg-Gate, The main Station... wow, how I loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakkara11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Hotel Aquino appears to be both a hotel and, as the name suggests, some kind of Catholic centre - with a Church in the building, Bible (German language) sitting by the bed, and a cross on the wall.

I stayed one night - a Friday - and got a very good price of around 50 Euro.

The rooms are clean and modern, with (for the price) large bathrooms and a spacious sleeping area. The room was very bright with a table for writing, a TV, closet space, hangars, mini bar, etc. My room had a view of the front court yard and there were no problems with street traffic noise as the rooms (mine at least) are a good distance from street level.

A major plus for this hotel is that it just a two minute walk from the Friedrichstrasse in Mitte. Yet surprisingly the street itself felt like a quiet residential area right in the centre of Berlin.

They did not however have free Wifi and though I can't recall the price of the breakfast it was something like 16 Euro so I passed on it. One very minor problem I had was opening the door to my room when checking in but once learning the method it was no problem.

I met two members of staff. The woman on the front desk who checked me in was business-like (not very friendly but not hostile either). After recording my passport information she gave me stern instructions about not losing the identification pass when out or I would not be given the key to my room... no matter what, I presume! Fortunately, it wasn't a problem as I didn't lose it:) and the night porter who gave me my key was friendly.

I got the impression this hotel probably would suit business travellers as well as tourists looking for a quiet, more reasonably priced modern room in the heart of a major European city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Andrew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

What a gem. I wanted someplace relatively cheap (87 euro) and close to the train station. Didn't know it was a Catholic conference center. Not sure what the other poster said in German but I bet it was good. The hotel was quiet, close to lots of restaurants, and had a first-rate breakfast. Free internet connection in the room. Obviously, party animals should look elsewhere because it's about as low-key as you can get. Modern but nothing fancy about it, either. If you want plain and simple (and neat and quiet), it's the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DaKine1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El desayuno es costoso, pero bien vale la pena tomarlo ahí.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mauricio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Best Western Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Mitte
Novalis Hotel
Novalis Hotel
#350 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Mitte
Honigmond Hotel
Honigmond Hotel
#193 of 635 in Berlin
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ApartHotel Residenz Am Deutschen Theater
Mitte
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
Mikon Eastgate Hotel
#341 of 635 in Berlin
230 reviews
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#169 of 635 in Berlin
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquino

Address: Hannoversche Str. 5b | Tagungszentrum Katholische Akademie, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aquino 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Aquino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing