We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Ranked #165 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay in this hotel and just like last time I am 100% pleased to be here: clean and modern room, fast internet wifi, friendly staff and an unbeatable location.
Underground staton is next door and express bus to Tegel airport is also next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

This is the third time I stayed there. It is located about two blocks from the Berlin Zoologischer Garten Bahnhof. The room was small but adequate. Good breakfast with wifi for 7.5 Euro per person per day. Breakfast had a lot of variety but no hot entrees. Loved the coffee machine with all the different choices. I usually had 3 to 4 cups, which would have cost more elsewhere just for the coffees. Usually when leaving bahnhof we went thru Ullrich market and exited on the back and were half a block from hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel was used for the congress staff and participants. The hotel rooms are modern and clean with a good bed, shower and hairdryer, limited amenities. The generous breakfast is served from 6:00 which is very convenient for congress staff, there is a frequently running bus directly to ICC congress centre. Overall a nice hotel in a good location, which could be recommended for a city trip if one is not planning to stay in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Motel One was very clean and comfortable with minimal amenities...a good budget hotel in a great location. The breakfast is really good!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingokgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I really like staying in the hotels of the Motel One chain. This was my first stay at the hotel in Kantstrasse, Berlin. I booked a single room but since I arrived late I was given a big family room with a view at Zoo station. The location of the hotel ist perfect. Just a 1 minute walk and you are at the Zoo station which is perfect to catch trains, subways or buses. In the other direction it is a 1 minute walk and you are in the middle of Kurfürstendamm, one of the main shopping areas in Berlin. Lots of restaurants are close by as well. There is free Wlan in the lobby and free Wlan in your room if you book breakfast, which I would recommend because it is a really good breakfast with a small but very good selection and really great coffee. The only thing I miss is a gym. But you can't complain considering the price - and you can go for a run because you are downtown in one of the most interesting citys in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great new building and sparkling bathroom. Helpful staff and great KuDamm location. Comofortable bed and openable windows (for once) and good value for money in Berlin too. The things we knew would weren't getting did grate on us finally. No in room phone. No in room wireless (though free wireless available in the VERY swish lobby/bar), tiny TV and no control on aircon/heating. Good Motel One package but we still hoped for a little bit more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Pros- excellent location in Ku'daam not far from the train station, and the shopping & restaurant district - all within easy walking distance. Very new hotel and therefore clean & modern. Comfy beds. Very affordable/great value for money. Cons- no in-room phone which was frustrating as I couldn't call home to Australia. Free wi-fi only in lobby, but only after you obtained a password from reception which changed every day - frustrating. Also, LCD tv was far too small & looked ridiculous on the room wall.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#81 of 635 in Berlin
669 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Schoneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Kurfuerstendamm Berlin
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#75 of 635 in Berlin
944 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#118 of 635 in Berlin
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm

Address: Kantstr. 10, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Business Hotel in Berlin
#105 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Berlin-Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin
Motel 1 Berlin-Ku`Damm
Hotel One Berlin Ku Damm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing