We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 18-20/14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Ranked #159 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“July 18-20/14”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm from July 18-20/14. We had a double room that faced onto the side street that ran between the hotel and the theatre next door. It was quiet, clean, and thankfully air-conditioned, as the temperature in Berlin was well over 30 celsius. We found the hotel staff to be helpful, and the wifi strong enough for us to check our e-mail-nothing else was attempted. The location is around the corner from the UBahn, and a few blocks away from the hop-on/hop-off bus location. The buffet breakfast was very good, and reasonably priced-we did not pre-book the breakfast, but did have it on our last day, before taking the train to Warnemunde for our cruise. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers to Berlin!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    195
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
31
97
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London (Central)
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This chain has it all correct; price is right for what you get, which is a great bed, hot shower, super clean room, even cleaner bathroom and a great breakfast. WiFi in room. We love this chain, even though we don't like chain hotels! We came for a choir reunion and sang in the nearby Gedaechtniskirche so the location was ideal not only for the KuDamm shopping and food but also for this historic church which everyone should visit when they are in Berlin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great value and location for this hotel. I was there with a large group of teens. Not always the best news for a hotel - but they were sweet as can be. Good full breakfasts - eat as much as you want and our teens did! The location is just wonderful when you need to get to different museums as the connection from the Zoo Station to all parts of the city is simple as can be. Lots of good bars and restaurants in the vicinity such as Saviny Platz area.

The rooms are good, adequate for staying in a city when you want to sight-see. Clean and modern, with free wi-fi - a must these days. Only draw-back for me was no phone in the room. Not a big hassle ... and no mini-fridge just to keep water cool. When we were there, the hotel was mainly used by business people - a changing crowd if you stay for more than 2 nights. The men mainly want to use the bar at night so that was fine by us!

The staff were all friendly and helpful. All spoke good English. I was impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iringa_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Can't beat it for both. Good modern rooms, wifi and great price and location. Only slight complaint is no draught beer.

Standard motel one set up, but you won't get a better value room. Breakfast good and not expensive

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh,Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Only now writing a review for this hotel we stayed in for teh Berlin Marathon. we styed for 5 nights and were just as impressed with this hotel chain as we were when we stayed in the Motel One in Leipzig.

it is very near to the Zoo Station which meant it was very easy to get about. We were near the Ku'Damm with all its shops, had a supermarket virtually next door which also had a cafe if you fancied breakfast there. On the other side their is a new area which has a nicer Cafe and a few quirky little shops.

To me tho, far better to pay the 7.50Euro breakfast every day. Great selection well stocked and constantly filled. With selection of teas, coffee machines so you can have a cafe latte, cappuccino, hot chocolate etc. Lots of cereals, fruit, yoghurts, hams, cheeses eggs, differing rolls, croisssants jams etc. Fresh water, and fresh juice and fresh fruit. the hotel was full over the marathon weekend but the staff were ultra quick and efficient.

The hotel has free wifi which is great oo.

Rooms standard size. No noise from the street as double glazing mega thick.

Would certainly stay there again.

Great value for money compared to where we stayed for the last marathon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Motel One isn't actually a motel but a budget hotel. And a really good one. The ground floor is taken up by the reception and a stylish lounge with a good bar. The rooms in the cheapest category are small but adequate if you don't stay for months. The comfort rooms which are a little bit more expensive are more spacious, also the bathrooms. My room even had a sofa, which was nice. Everything seemed new, it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The lounge was very popular when we stayed there. My friend had one complaint that there was no bar of soap, only a small bottle of liquid body wash, but that didn't bother me. Breakfast was good too, buffet style. The location is good in the western part of Berlin with tons of shopping, restaurants and bars just a stone throw away and also the U&S-Bahn. My room had a view of the S-Bahn going by, so I kept the curtains drawn which was no problem as we usually were out during the day.

Room Tip: If you want a view ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkonijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had a good stay at Motel One. It was clean, efficient and cheap with perfect location. A bed and nice breakfast in the morning. Rooms are with reasonable size and was comfortable and quiet. It's well located in the Ku'damm area, so very central base for tourists and business travellers alike.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#75 of 634 in Berlin
645 reviews
Schoneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#122 of 634 in Berlin
705 reviews
Charlottenburg
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Charlottenburg
Savoy Hotel Berlin
Savoy Hotel Berlin
#73 of 634 in Berlin
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm

Property: Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm
Address: Kantstr. 10, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#94 Business Hotel in Berlin
#105 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm 2*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Ku'damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Berlin-Ku`Damm Hotel Berlin
Motel 1 Berlin-Ku`Damm
Hotel One Berlin Ku Damm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing