We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Ranked #52 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here last summer and was absolutely pleased with my stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the rooms were well kept and modern. Breakfast is pretty standard European breakfast but kept me satisfied for most of the afternoon. I would definitely recommend this stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliasalerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Motel One Guests,

thank you for taking the time and giving us such a positive feedback to your stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel Berlin-Alexanderplatz and hope to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed at this Motel twice over a few months; it is perfectly located and more than affordable (69€/night without breakfast, 79 with it), the rooms are small and sparsely but quite tastefully furnished, clean and quiet. The reception/bar area is also pretty nice.
On to the needed improvements: first and foremost, WiFi doesn't work at all, which is quite the handicap especially if you are on a business trip. There was no ethernet cable, because they are modern like that, and staff was totally incapable of solving my issue - they blamed it on my devices, which apparently work like clockwork everywhere in the world except for Berlin.
You can't really ask for much more when you get a good room for such a great rate, however I think a vending machine on some floors and a phone in the room - if not for anything else, to call the reception in case of need - would be a welcome addition.
On a final note, a full sized blanket would also be a nice idea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on Alexanderplatz
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearryWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Mr. White,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a feedback to your stay.

In regards to your coomment to our WIFI access we will discuss it with the management to improve our WIFI speed.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel Berlin-Alexanderplatz and hope to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights here while in town for a conference. Staff were really friendly, breakfasts were great and the decor was really fun. It was the best value priced stay I've had in a long time. Rooms were modern and really comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geewhiz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Motel One Guests,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a positive feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Four of us stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October. Each room was 99 euros with a lovely continental breakfast included. We were visiting Berlin and wanted somewhere handy to transport that wouldn't cost the earth. The rooms and bathroom were smallish but completely everything u could need. Very clean, super comfortable beds and pillows, fluffy towels and loads of hot water with excellent pressure. The staff were just fab - I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Berlin. The walk to the underground/city circle tour bus and train station is literally minutes.

Room Tip: If u want it quiet ask for a courtyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my-aussie-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Motel One Guests,

thank you for giving such a positive feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz and look forward to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future.

Kind Regards

Katrhin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good value for money. Nice reception and breakfast area.Have stayed there with friends. Great breakfast quality. Fits perfect for business and families as well. Nice surroundings. Great place for exploring Berlin. I will for sure be back in this hotel with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high in the building to get the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleDK874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Motel One Guests,

thank you for giving such a positive feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz and look forward to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future.

Kind Regards

Katrhin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our first visit to berlin and we were delighted with Motel One. The rooms are small but very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good value for money with good coffee. The location was perfect with only a short walk to alexanderplatz and loads of good bars and shops nearby. We will be back to berlin and will use Motel One without hesitation.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank hallster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Motel One Guests,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a positive feedback to your stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Spotlessly clean basic hotel. You won't find some amenities that you might be used to here like tea making and trouser press facilities but for a hotel aimed at the short stay market they aren't really necessary. Whats important here is cleanliness, crisp white sheets, up to date decor and it's great location. Just off Alexander platz and close to the excellent transport system. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Brian,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a positive feedback during your stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with and hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte
#171 of 635 in Berlin
431 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt

Address: Dircksenstr. 36, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#46 Business Hotel in Berlin
#48 Family Hotel in Berlin
#64 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Hotel One Berlin Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing