We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Ranked #48 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Berlin for three nights and were very pleased with Hotel One.

It is a hotel with nice design, central location, friendly staff and good breakfast. There is also a nice bar that serves good drinks and nice common areas to enjoy these drinks

We will certainly stay here next time in Berlin.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carina1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    357
    61
    8
    4
See reviews for
71
234
90
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I usually avoid major hotel chains as they tend to be bland, impersonal and uninteresting. Motel One is somewhat bland, but it is also pleasant and well managed. The staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms very clean and attractively designed. Very quiet in spite of being next to a busy railway line. However, this is only possible if you keep the windows firmly closed. If you like to sleep with an open window you will have a noise problem. Location good for access to S Bahn and main railway station. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mike,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a positive comment for your stay.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time in Berlin.

For the next time you are welcome to choose a quiet room facing our backyard.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a layover at sxf airport and stayed here for a morning of sightseeing. We had never been here. Very close to the airport express train. Turn left when you get off. The train ran right outside our window and couldn't even hear it. The rooms were updated with granite sinks and new bathrooms. Loved the fish on the TV. Their home page. Rooms were smallish but what I would expect. Very friendly front desk and great buffet breakfast for €7.50 . We left our suitcases in our room and walked around berlin for a few hours. Came back and took the train back to the airport for our flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Motel One Guest,

thank you for taking the time and giving us such a lovely feedback to your stay with us.

Motel One states a good service to all of our guests with the eye of the detail.

In winter time you can enjoy our lit fireplace in the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Motel One is very centrally located. The main airport, all the major attractions and shops are very closer. The rooms are well maintained and clean. Breakfast is excellent. Staffs are very friendly. You will also get lots of Indian restaurants in an walking distance if you got bored with European style foods.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Motel One Guests,

Thank you for taking the time an giving us a positive feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz.

In the nearer future we look forward to welco´ming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Motel One is always a good choice - I'm wondering how new the equipment was, it felt at least if as the room was shortly renovated. Very clean, very nice. But most of all, I liked the staff! Very nice service at the reception, even more for breakfast. And the location is brillant for all kind of activities in Berlin Mitte, the East of the City or to take public traffic just in front of the door, crossing the street. You need to book in advance, and do not forget to book your place for the car in the garage!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Motel One Guests,

Thank you for taking the time an giving us a positive feedback.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Motel One Berlin-Alexanderplatz.

In the nearer future we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent a weekend at the motel one, Belin as a base for a friends wedding. The location is great for the main attractions, museums and shops. Rooms were small but clean and well furnished. So perfect for a city weekend break. The breakfast was great, continental but good quality. Great motel that is value for money. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asti_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Motel One Gast,

thank you for your nice comment.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will give the positive feedback to our team.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macae, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The room is clean, quiet, really comfortable and welcoming. The staff is helpfull and kind. Wi-fi to all devices, a few steps from Alexanderplatz Hbf. Few minutes from the Museum Island. Close to shops, supermarkets, malls, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GCouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin N, Reservation Supervisor at Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear G Couto,

thank you for taking the time and giving us a feedback.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcoming you again soon in the nearer future.

Kind Regards

Kathrin Neuhaus
Reservation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#75 of 634 in Berlin
475 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt

Property: Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Address: Dircksenstr. 36, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#46 Business Hotel in Berlin
#64 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#75 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Hotel One Berlin Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing