We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long weekend”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armony Hotel & Business Center
Ranked #476 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice and clean hotel and great service, and the prices are reasonable. Only 15 min. walk to the subway. You can in half an hour walk to down to Alexander Plats. There are very good and nice restaurants in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Value for money! Rates are so reasonable.
Great Hospitality! Owners are doing the job and very flexible.
Perfect American breakfast for only 7EUR.
Live area with dozens of restaurants.
Only 4 stars because it is a bit far from U-Train and Old little TV in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordstronghold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

A pretty good hotel in K'berg. Location is decent: about 10-15 min walk from Ostbahnhof and 5-7 min from Gorlitzer station; a few minutes to Oranienstr. The hotel seems quite new and clean - as the rooms do. I didn’t take breakfast, so I can’t say anything about it. The rooms are basic. Free Wifi is a bonus. The staff is not especially good in English, but they were friendly and trying hard to help.

On the other hand I bet with this price you can find better value for money in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ifota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
321 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I looked for a place to stay for a last minute citytrip to Berlin, and I found this hotel. Armony Hotel offers excellent quality for a very reasonable price. My room (a single room with a double bed on the 5th floor) was fine. It had a tv, own bathroom, a big desk and a fridge (and also wifi, I think). You almost hear no noise from outside. The location of the hotel is just fantastic: it's on a quiet spot at the Mariannenplatz, one of Berlin's many parks. You have a café and a 24 hour shop nearby and a big Turkish supermarket is only a 8 minute walk away. The centre of Berlin ("Mitte") is not too far either. In fact: I even walked with my backpack from the Airport Berlin Tegel to the hotel in some 3 or 3,5 hours. A nice stroll along the Hohenzollern Canal and the river Spree. But Airport Tegel is due to close at the beginning of June 2012, so this won't be possible anymore unfortunately. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent but a bit too expensive (12 euros), but I think you can have a "French" breakfast as well for a cheaper price (but I didn't know this and maybe I had no right in having one since I had made a reservation with booking.com - you can ask when you contact them). I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BelgianWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Let's be honest, this is very a basic 3star hotel that wouldn't be my normal choice. The rooms are basic and the bathroom was even more so and my room seemed very cold. However you could not fault the excellent welcome on arrival from the front desk. The larger chains could learn a tip or two from the staff here - they were charming.
On the downside, it's not the best address in Berlin and this is a 'no frills' type of hotel, but given it was ITB week and prices everywhere were the usual premium, the Armony still managed to give value with good service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very good location: about 10-15 min walk from Ostbahnhof and 5-7 min from Gorlitzer station, very close to Oranienstr. – main street (probably) in Kreuzberg full of cafes and restaurants.
The hotel seems quite new and clean. I didn’t take breakfast, so can’t tell much about it. The rooms are spacious – mine was a single with a double bed, a table and chair, TV and a wardrobe. I stayed there for 10 days and had no problems storing my things. Bathroom was very clean and taken care of.
A very pleasant addition – free Wi-Fi. Compared to other hotels in Berlin and other countries, it is a gift of gods!
The staff is not especially good in English, but they were all very friendly and trying hard to help. I asked about directions to the airport and to the nearest station and got the information needed.
Not to make this review too sweet :-) I would add that there was one thing disappointing: the bed is placed with one’s head being next to the door. That means you hear everything happening in the corridor. Being a light sleeper it was a bit of a problem for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VarvaraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

5 day Welcome card purchased at Schonefeld Airport allowed travel to Ostbahnhof on Airport Express.
Only 10 min walk from Ostbahnhof which has supermarkets to buy water etc.
The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. We were given a brief overview of where we were in Berlin and how to get to the main sights.
The hotel itself was very clean, bright, and welcoming. Don't be put off the area if walking from the nearest U station - Gorlitzer Bahnhof.
The 10 Euro breakfast / brunch was AMAZING. So much choice!!

Room Tip: The Armony has twin bedded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuefromCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
#189 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berlin City
Friedrichshain
Ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
Ibis Berlin Ostbahnhof
#170 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Lindenstrasse
Hotel Lindenstrasse
#376 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel am Hermannplatz
Hotel am Hermannplatz
#412 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Kreuzberg
City Hotel Gotland
City Hotel Gotland
#480 of 634 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armony Hotel & Business Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armony Hotel & Business Center

Property: Armony Hotel & Business Center
Address: Mariannenplatz 26, 10997 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armony Hotel & Business Center 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation & Conferences in Berlin. Armony Hotel is a centraly located Hotel in the city of Berlin. Only 20 minutes drive from the Airport;8 minutes walk from East Railwaystation, 1,4 km from Alexanderplatz. Our hotel prides itself on its personalised service and long term guest relationships. If you want to be welcomed and remembered then Armony Hotel is about "Exceeding Expectations" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Armony Hotel & Business Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armony Hotel And Business Center
Armony Hotel & Business Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing