We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
TopDomizil Apartments Panorama Friedrichstrasse
Ranked #420 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We traveled the whole family- 2 parents and 3 adult children.
We took 2 apartments: one for my parents and one for me and my sisters.

The apartments were very clean, spacious, and have full equipped kitchen. The furniture is new and the bed relay comfortable

The location is really great. Plenty of restaurant and cafés in the area. A lot of transportation around.

The only problem we had was that no one waited for us when we arrived and the door was locked. We had to figure out that they left us the key in the next door supermarket.

In conclusion- highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keren i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Pros: not expensive, good location. Go down for a coffee, or goods from the small supermarket with high-quality goods. The kitchen is well-equipped for simple things.

Cons: very slow internet (a minor thing). The shower refuses to keep one temperature, rather continuously sways between hot and chilly. The bed in the living room---a room which has no drapes, so one sleeps with the darkness outside---is extremely poor, it is a foldout sofa with a few cm of matress, which is just not enough to be sold as a bed. Really, the apt. actually serves only one double bed, in the only bedroom.

The rugs are very dirty, many stains. Indeed, the Friedrichstrasse outside is loud, so sleeping with the windows shut is a good option---if one does not mind the heat. The checkin staff is rather unfriendly, sturdy, and not cut for his job.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank padgoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at the terrace apartment as a group of 3 friends. The place of the apartment is perfect, if arriving by UBahn, drop yourself at Oranienburger Tor and you`ll find the apartment easily.

The terrace, looking at the backside of the house is ideal for breakfast, dinner or taking a nap. So quiet and warm. Aviod comments about te tram noise, you should be living in a deserted island to whine about any city noise,

The flat has everyting needed for a stay except washing machine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuneytK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were four persons and it was cosy enough. Located at the corner of two central streets. We could go sightseing and shopping on foot. Very close to U-bahn. Free wifi internet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We checked in at around 12pm and were greeted by a friendly man who showed us to our apartment. We stayed in a junior suite on floor 6.

The apartment consisted of a clean bathroom, good kitchen and a living/sleeping area which was large. Hairdyer, coffee machine and iron/ironing board all included. The view of the TV tower was fantastic.

The wireless internet was excellent quality. He said it costs €5 per night but said he wouldn't charge us. Maybe he says that to all the customers!? Anyway, free internet = good.

A metro station is less than a minute walk so it's very well connected.

The only negatives would be a lack of air conditioning and it can be quite noisey as a tram passes by the building.

Excellent value and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarGazer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Pros: +++

+ Perfect location for shopping, sightseeing, eating out, ...
+ 10 restaurants within 50 meters
+ 2 grocery stores within 100 meters (the 100% organic one is the nearest neighbour)
+ Well equipped apartments (you will find all you need)
+ Free wireless internet
+ A fantastic view (half of the apartments - the others have an ok view to a backyard)
+ U-bahn within 20 meters
+ Very good price/value relationship

Cons: ---

- Two of the apartsments (with the fantastic view) have a lot of street noise (especially from the trams 6 am - 12 pm). We used earplugs (from the next-door pharmacy).
- The apartments are a little worn out - a major housecleening might be a good idea.
- Lousy beds for traveller number 3+4 when staying in the big apartments. This needs to be improved.

Room Tip: Street facing apartments = great view + noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We enjoyed our 6 night stay in the Friedrichstrasse Management Suite, a one BR apartment with a semicircular enclosed balcony overlooking the Friedrichstrasse.
The apartment was slightly worn, but comfortable. The small kitchen adequate for our needs, which were mostly to prepare breakfast, as we had most of our other meals out.
It's a perfect neighborhood, lively at all hours, lots of restaurants and cafes at all price levels, and a ten minute walk from the central Friedrichstrasse train station, which has trains, U Bahns, and S Bahns connecting to all areas in Berlin. The bedroom is tiny, but met our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakland-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Markischer Hof am Tacheles
Mitte
ARCOTEL Velvet
ARCOTEL Velvet
#156 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Aquino
Hotel Aquino
#255 of 635 in Berlin
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#407 of 635 in Berlin
155 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Mitte by Campanile
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TopDomizil Apartments Panorama Friedrichstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TopDomizil Apartments Panorama Friedrichstrasse

Address: Friedrichstr. 121, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #420 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TopDomizil Apartments Panorama Friedrichstrasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing