We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Berlin West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
59
183
137
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
183
137
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskurt schumacher platztegel airportvending machinesikh templemin drivebig supermarketset you up for the daydouble bedroomfree wifibasic hotelhotel breakfastcomfortable bedwould stay here againmetro stationeasy accessbusiness triptaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Having landed a wee bit of luck plus having a weekend off, I decided to go to Berlin again and to go to the tried and tested Reinickendorf area.

I was going to book in at Hotel Baerlin again, but saw a better deal with Bed and Breakfast at Grand City Hotel Berlin Airport, only a few hundred yards from Kurt Schumacher Platz U-Bahn.

I arrived on the Friday, booking in at circa 1700. The room itself - 410- was good, had been recently refurbished, with a flatscreen TV on the wall.

The staff were pleasant, no problems there. The cleanliness of the hotel was good. The Breakfast buffet was good, not fantastic though also.

The room size - Double - was not huge, especially in comparison to Baerlin. However, I felt that it was quieter than Baerlin given Kogel Strasse being a distance from the main Scharnweberstrasse traffic.

I recommend it and will certainly contemplate going again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Bryan,

thank you for your recommendation.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly decorated with comfy bed and pillows. Our bedroom (206) overlooked the cemetery which you can imagine meant the night was very quite. Good sized room as well, perfect hotel LESS than 10 minutes away from Tegel (we left at 6am). Will definitely stay again. Good value for money - bargain at 39 euros per double room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Aandrzejczak,

we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
Hoteldirektorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms, clean bathroom, quiet - though you can hear the muted sounds of planes taking off - which in our situation was quite welcome. Staff were either friendly or rude - depends who you got. There was only ever one of them and when several people arrived at once they got stressed.

The area of the hotel has a reasonable italian resturant that serves till late, and there were many other options up the road at Kurt-Schumacherplatz.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tungstenthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Sir,

thank your for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel is ideal for a stay before a flight from TXL on a driving vacation. It is a ten minute drive to TXL, which has no real on-site option. The hotel is clean, beds comfortable. The bathroom is small with a shower only. Berlin is soon opening a new airport so keep that in mind.

The hotel is a long way from the center, but close to the subway. Berlin's transportation system is very good so budget travelers should consider this option for Berlin trips.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Justin,

thank you for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for a single night as we had a red-eye flight leaving Tegel airport the next morning.

The hotel is located outside of Berlin (it’s about a 30min connection to the Hauptbahnhof) but for proximity to the airport – it’s perfect – there is a direct bus to the airport with a bus stop located within a short walk from the hotel. (There is no direct rail service from Tegel to the city centre).

The hotel is down a side street off the main road and for that reason is remains quiet – all the staff we encountered at reception were friendly and professional, while the room was a little on the small side – we were comfortable and slept well, wifi and breakfast were not inclusive but for the price we paid for the room alone we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling_Bilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear guests,

thank your for your review and your recommendation.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews