We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room even paid and reconfirmed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin West
Ranked #261 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No room even paid and reconfirmed”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is an awful experience the first day we were in Berlin.
We arrived the hotel on Mar/29, the staff told us no room due to fully occupation.
We paid and reconfirmed 4 months before. SO WHY !?
After that, we had another booking on Apr/1. We came back that date and were arranged a room in second floor. Oh, the room was extremely foul smell. The smell was definitely from the toilet.
We were staying 5 nights with such foul smell. I will never be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Poseidon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Because of the smell, we would have liked to help you, given you another room and eliminate the cause. Please always inform the reception in such a case. We are so sorry.
We wish you all the best for the future!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    169
    118
    28
    14
See reviews for
56
174
36
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
419 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a good Days Inn hotel close to Tegel airport, and as a cheap Days Inn it is OK. I cannot call it "airport hotel". The term "Airport hotel" means you can reach it from the terminal by feet or at least there is a shuttle from the terminal to the hotel. Here you have to take a bus to Schumacher Platz and then go 10 minutes by feet - which might be not convenient if you have a luggage. Moreover, in our voucher the name was as such: Berlin Grand City Central hotel (?) which is totally misleading. So I would recommend for overnight in Tegel some other hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeituni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Zeituni,

thank you for your review.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Having landed a wee bit of luck plus having a weekend off, I decided to go to Berlin again and to go to the tried and tested Reinickendorf area.

I was going to book in at Hotel Baerlin again, but saw a better deal with Bed and Breakfast at Grand City Hotel Berlin Airport, only a few hundred yards from Kurt Schumacher Platz U-Bahn.

I arrived on the Friday, booking in at circa 1700. The room itself - 410- was good, had been recently refurbished, with a flatscreen TV on the wall.

The staff were pleasant, no problems there. The cleanliness of the hotel was good. The Breakfast buffet was good, not fantastic though also.

The room size - Double - was not huge, especially in comparison to Baerlin. However, I felt that it was quieter than Baerlin given Kogel Strasse being a distance from the main Scharnweberstrasse traffic.

I recommend it and will certainly contemplate going again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Bryan,

thank you for your recommendation.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is newly decorated with comfy bed and pillows. Our bedroom (206) overlooked the cemetery which you can imagine meant the night was very quite. Good sized room as well, perfect hotel LESS than 10 minutes away from Tegel (we left at 6am). Will definitely stay again. Good value for money - bargain at 39 euros per double room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear Aandrzejczak,

we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms, clean bathroom, quiet - though you can hear the muted sounds of planes taking off - which in our situation was quite welcome. Staff were either friendly or rude - depends who you got. There was only ever one of them and when several people arrived at once they got stressed.

The area of the hotel has a reasonable italian resturant that serves till late, and there were many other options up the road at Kurt-Schumacherplatz.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tungstenthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Sir,

thank your for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel is ideal for a stay before a flight from TXL on a driving vacation. It is a ten minute drive to TXL, which has no real on-site option. The hotel is clean, beds comfortable. The bathroom is small with a shower only. Berlin is soon opening a new airport so keep that in mind.

The hotel is a long way from the center, but close to the subway. Berlin's transportation system is very good so budget travelers should consider this option for Berlin trips.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Justin,

thank you for your recommendation.
We wish you a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for a single night as we had a red-eye flight leaving Tegel airport the next morning.

The hotel is located outside of Berlin (it’s about a 30min connection to the Hauptbahnhof) but for proximity to the airport – it’s perfect – there is a direct bus to the airport with a bus stop located within a short walk from the hotel. (There is no direct rail service from Tegel to the city centre).

The hotel is down a side street off the main road and for that reason is remains quiet – all the staff we encountered at reception were friendly and professional, while the room was a little on the small side – we were comfortable and slept well, wifi and breakfast were not inclusive but for the price we paid for the room alone we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Bilbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibistegel, Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear guests,

thank your for your review and your recommendation.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#320 of 634 in Berlin
56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#264 of 634 in Berlin
615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Central-Hotel Tegel
Central-Hotel Tegel
#515 of 634 in Berlin
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
1.1 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin-Tegel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Am Borsigturm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Property: Days Inn Berlin West
Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing