We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near airport” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Berlin West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Berlin West
Ranked #233 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Joao Pessoa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Near airport”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Best option to stay for an esrly flight from Tegel airport. Rooms are old, but were renovated in the past year. Not a lot to do arround the hotel area, far away from any major attraction.
Ride to airport costs about 12 euros

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garthurreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear guest,

we want to thank you for your review and we wish you all the best.

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    167
    114
    28
    13
See reviews for
56
170
35
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I got out of my working holiday and decided to go and visit my friends, I slept in this hotel at the end of week price was high, the hotel has internet and TV, clean and nice, the atmosphere of what is here is great, the staff young and the old, and my room small suite slept comfortably, nice stay will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Oleczek1,

thank you very much for your recommendation.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Used this hotel for a short city break. Very easy to get to from Tegel airport. 10 minutes on the 128 bus to kurt Schumacher platz and then perhaps a 5 minute walk up the road. Check in was very easy the staff most helpful. Despite it being nearly midnight the staff where on hand to help.
The room we had number 311 was well made up it had a clean modern look and everything worked. The decor was grey and white which looked really nice. Very comfortable beds which afforded us both a good nights sleep, the bathroom is small but not so that it was a problem. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but the smell was very tempting. Despite the hotel being near to the airport the noise isn't a problem, even with the windows opened. To get to the city centre takes about 20 using the U6 subway line at Kurt Schumacher platz. I would certainly stay at this hotel again really enjoyed our time here. One very small thing that could go along to enhancing the stay would be a kettle in the room for coffee and tea. Other than that a grat stay

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jmac69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your detailed review and recommendation.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Easy access from the airport by the bus 128. We stayed here with a group of eight person and got our rooms from the same aisle which was nice. The hotel is not that far from the U-bahn, about 10 minute walk away (U6) and the station is Kurt-Schumacher Platz. It took 10 stops before the Friedrichstrasse but we knew that so it was not a problem. There is nice cafes (recommend the Italian cafe near the U-bahn, nice service) along the way so the Hotel breakfast is not necessary. I tried the breakfast one morning though and would recommend (9 euros). The hotel itself was just basic. Rooms were a good size, clean bathroom that I appreciate. No minibar in the room. We stayed in top floor. Our room was to the street and the voice of the planes were quite loud even when windows were closed. There weren´t problems with the noise in the room opposite us (windows to the cemetery). Staff were friendly even they did not speak English that much. Nice Italian restaurant nearby! Nothing special but still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms that has windows to the cemetery are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _MiniMii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recommendation.
We wish you all the best.

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed here on an overnight business stay when I needed a room last minute. The rooms are fairly basic, but they are comfortable and actually very quiet. Despite its proximity to Tegel airport, you really don't hear that much aircraft noise at all.

I found the staff very helpful and polite (even putting on a polite face when I was practicing my German). They have staff on duty all night as well, which is useful if you are checking in late (nearby hotels like the Larat close the doors and reception at 22:00 and offer a number to call; useless when the mobile network is down or your phone is dead !)

I didn't have breakfast here, so can't comment on that. There is a vending machine in the lobby though, so you can get drinks etc out of hours if you really want to.

The rates are reasonable and the location is very good if you are travelling from Tegel. (tip :during the day, don't both with a taxi - walk down to the Kurt-Schumacher Pltaz U-Bahn station. Opposite the entrance is a bus stop. Bus 128 (every 15 mins during the day) will take you straight to Tegel. Costs 1 Euro 40 cents (as opposed to 12 Euros for a taxi) and takes the same amount of time.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Randomtox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights for our honeymoon while visiting Berlin. The room, while small, was adequate with closet space, mini fridge, and small television. My one complaint was that internet was not included, but this was one rare time we needed the internet while on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tla2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recommendation.
We wish you all the best!

Best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
Hoteldirektorin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

So it is the last evening of our 10 day Germany trip. We chose this hotel because of price and proximity to Tegel Airport. We had a 7AM flight out so we did not get to have breakfast, therefore cannot comment on that. The hotel is on a side street and is not very classy looking at all. The lobby is small. The clerks, however, were nice and spoke a little English. The room was pretty small but clean and adequate. No coffeemaker as usual. You had to pay for WIFI which we did not do. Yes, there was quite a bit of airplane noise early on but later in the evening there wasn't much.

The thing I did not like was everything was painted this battleship gray enamel and it was depressing and office-like to me. The chairs were modern see-through acrylic. I just did not like the ultra modern decor. The bathroom was tiny and only had a shower...there was barely room for the toilet. They did follow through with a wake-up call at 4AM and hailed us a taxi which came quickly and took us direct to the airport...total time less than 15 minutes. Fare was 10.50E which we added a tip. We made our flight and at least I had a good night's rest until the alarm went off.

Room Tip: The elevator is in a strange location and we went up and down looking for the lobby which you have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Flyinggal,

thank you for your review.
We wish you all the best.

With best regards
Sabine Dobschanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Central-Hotel Tegel
#514 of 633 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#265 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Hotel de France
#329 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Berlin West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Property: Days Inn Berlin West
Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing