We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
14
52
56
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
52
56
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My wife and I had booked a double room. We got a room with two single (totally separated) beds. After complaining we got a double room. The rooms were not sound proof and you could hear your neighbors loud and clear. The beds were not comfortable. The mattress was too soft and the pillows ... well they were more like sheets than pillows. The cleaning of the rooms was not OK. They just made up the bed and left. I had to put a note in the bathroom to make clear that the soap needs to be refilled. Bathroom's lamps were broke, but nobody had noticed and could replace the lamps. I had to get a screw driver from my car to replace the lamp by myself. Not all the personnel were friendly.
The worst thing was the breakfast room. It was so small that you would bump against other guests all the time. If you'd arrive at the peak your morning would be messed up because of all the bumping and the noise in the breakfast room.
All in all not a pleasant stay at this hotel. Definitely not worthy of 3 stars, in my opinion ( I've been to a lot of 2, 3 and 4 star hotels)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Was there in the weekend. It could not handle a company of 50 people. Breakfast was awfull, not even coffee could they keep up with. Very small dining room, with very leaky windows, so very cold. Reception on first floor, rooms on the 4th and 5th floor. 5th floot room only possible to reach through a narrow staircase. Rooms very old, windows were leaky, not much insulation at the roof so in -5 deg. Celsius outside temperature the ceiling felt very cold.
Would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soeren8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The hotel was easy to find via taxi from tegel it cost 14 euro. The staff were lovely and let us store our luggage there as we arrived too early to check in. However after a busy and eventually cold day at the christmas markets we were very dissapointed at the room. It was cold as there was just a storage heater which you were not able to adjust. There are not coffee/tea making facilities in the room or a hairdryer or iron. It was just too basic for us. On the plus side the location is fantastic to explore Berlin, lots of shops near by and excellent access to the underground. Dont get taken in by thinking you need to buy a ticket for one of the many hop on/off tourist busses because we found it simple and much cheaper to navigate the city via foot/underground, and we saw most of the attractions. Also KaDeWe the department store is extremely upmarket, prada/gucci/mulberry etc so if you done fancy that kind of shopping i would give it a miss. Got to the Brandenburg gate at night, it is lit up and beautiful. We plan to go back to Berlin again in the summer, but would not stay here again, even a travelodge has more facilities. Also i must add that we did not complain to the hotel, as we just used the hotel as a place to sleep, although it would have been nice to have more facilities, to not be able to have a hot drink in your room to me is below standard. So to be fair the hotel were unaware of our problems.. but i felt future travellers need to be aware of just how basic the accomodation is, many people i am sure would not see the issues i have raised as a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

As stated by other reviewers, this hotel isn't anything flash, or designer inspired - it is a very comfortable place to rest your head (and feet!) after a long day exploring Berlin - what more does a traveller need?

We stayed 3 nights here, and I couldnt rate the place highly enough. Sure the decor, and furniture is dated and not modern, but that doesnt really matter. The rooms were comfortable, extremely spacious, and clean. The bathroom, while small, was more than adequate, and the shower very powerful with plenty of hot water.

We were travelling with a small child, and the staff could not have been more attentive to him and his needs.

Breakfast is served between 7 and 10, and was fabulous. A great selection you would expect from a hotel in Germany, with lovely fresh breads and wonderful coffee.

Transport links to the main attractions were plentiful, with bus stops, and the Ubahn right on the doorstep.

In summary, a gem of a place, in a great location, with fantastic and incredibly helpful staff, many thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel is well located if you're looking for a nice and secure residential area with good transport facilities to the downtown - it's really close to the u-bahn (adenauerplatz) and the area is really tranquil and secure. However if you feel like having a beer in the afternoon, I would look for something closer to the downtown. The hotel itself is however really nice, although the decoration of the rooms (and the furniture) is a bit old, but still clean and well maintained. We stayed in a double room - very big bed and comfortable bed, big bathroom. The breakfast was ok and the staff really helphul. Oh, they also have good wi-fi free of charge. And there is an irish pub close by, although it was not really easy to find it ;D So altogether the place is nice and clean, a real good value for money in Berlin, but I don't think I will stay there again - I would prefer a more lively areas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews