We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vivaldi Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
Ranked #325 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Europe
Level Contributor
261 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Good value for money, friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast buffet.
The room we had was somewhat cramped but the room was light, airy and very clean. The hotel is located in an old building and although there is a lift it serves alternate floors, so not ideal for those in wheelchairs. The S bahn is a short walk away in Savignyplatz and so easy to get around Berlin. Plenty of good restaurants around the area. We did not eat in the hotel's Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eangelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    30
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
23
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

I just spent a week in this hotel, in room 29, Very comfortable, very clean, high ceilings, big windows, modern and clean bathroom. This inside room makes it very quiet. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Two computers available for one Euro/30 mins.

Hotel location is only a short walk to Kurfürstendamm and also very convenient to S-Bahn and U-Bahn.

Only problem is get the luggage up to Reception which is on the first floor up a long flight of steps. There is an elevator in the rear but I think it stops between the 1st and 2nd floors. It was not clearly marked when I arrived.

All in all, an excellent value and great location for daytrips or getting around Berlin.

Room Tip: Normally I don't like interior rooms but this room was very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GITL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

The reception is on first floor and the elevator in the back yard, making it less accessible. Otherwise this is a very nice hotel. We had a fantastic room with old wooden panels, a fireplace and a balcony. The breakfast was superb - great selection of everything. Service was very friendly, personal and excellent.
This hotel is within 200 meters of S-Bahn, Kurfurstendamm and lots of restaurants.

We really liked this hotel and enjoyed our stay. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

An excellent choice in a great location. We spent a birthday weekend with our son and spouse and found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful.
The breakfast was very good except for the sliced bread which was dry (in a country with the best bread in the world)
The rooms were clean and airy and well and well decorated.
Immediately opposite - Cafe Bistro 1900 is a lovely place to hang out and drink iced fruit tea and eat asparagus in season.
It's near to some wonderful restaurants and the S- Bahn but good for parking and peaceful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lima, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

The Hotel Aida is located,a short 2 block walk from the Savignyplatz S-bahn station, making it very convenient to all of Berlin. The neighborhood is safe and the hotel itself is in a 100+ year old building that has been renovated without losing any of its charm. Reception is 1 flight up, where you will be greeted by competent and professional staff. I do not remember an elevator. The rooms, which are located on the reception and ascending floors, are very clean and the bathrooms are immaculate. They are decorated in muted colors which provide a very pleasant ambience. Breakfast is very good with an especially large variety of fruit, as well as breads, pastrys, meats and cheeses. There is a computer with internet access which is available for a small fee. Perhaps most indicative of the staffs care was the setting of a table for a family with a young girl, The table was fixed with a Hello Kitty motif, including a stuffed animal. The rates were very reasonable. This hotel is an excellent choice when visiting Berlin.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiobillLima_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed in the Hotel Aida for 4 nights at the beginning of December and cant recommend it enough! Its situated in the nice quiet area of Sauvingnyplazt. The hotel its self is super clean, the rooms lovely and modern and very well heated. Theres lots of examples of beautiful Stucco plaster in the dining room and each floor. The room where breakfast is served is a good size, we never had trouble finding a seat and the breakfast is excellent, even as the time came for breakfast to finish, the staff were still toping up the plates for people to choose from. There was everything from fresh fruit, breads,cakes, yoghurts, fresh meat and cheeses, pickles, fresh fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees. The dining room also serves as a bar. It wasnt ever busy when we were there but the girl who served us remembered our order each night which was nice. The prices are very good as well 2.10euros for a large bottle of beer. You can also take your order up to your room which i liked as well. Theres many restaurants around the hotel, we never tried the one at the entrance to the hotel, but only because it was full every night we were there, if you stay here you HAVE to go to the 12 apostels pizzeria which sells possibly the best pizza i have ever tried! The hotel is also right next to sauvingyplatz train station and within walking distance of the zoo station. the hotel is situated on a quite street and myself and my boyfriend felt safe walking there late at night. and as its off the main street you arent bothered by any traffic noise. if you want to stay in the area the hotel is in, then i highly recommend you stay at this hotel!
oh by the way the staff are lovely and very friendly and always greet you with a smile! i also emailed with a query about public transport before i arrived and got a quick, polite and very helpful response.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lglasgow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
250 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2008

I have just arrived from a weekend in Berlin at this excellet hotel.
Excellent location, clean, very nice breakfast included.
Very charming old building!!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank Patimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
ApartHotel Vega
ApartHotel Vega
#308 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Am Savignyplatz
Hotel Am Savignyplatz
#365 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#257 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#130 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
#85 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Waizenegger
Hotel-Pension Waizenegger
#383 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi Berlin

Property: Hotel Vivaldi Berlin
Address: Knesebeckstr. 29, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Aida)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ,,Vivaldi Berlin" is an informally managed private hotel situated in a building built in 1891 and redeveloped in 2009. The history of the hotel reflects itself in the design and style typical of Berlin. Enjoy the cosiness and comfort of the rooms with their historic stoves. Our private, family-run hotel in central West-Berlin offers traditional design, big breakfast buffets, and great public transportation connections. The Kurfürstendamm shopping street is just 150 m and the Savignyplatz 100 m away. Most rooms face the inner courtyard, offering a quiet and restful nights sleep. Hotel "Vivaldi Berlin" has suitable space available for group functions, family celebrations and conferences for up to 25 people. The hotel bar, reception, room service and our internet facilities are available for you round the clock. The Savignyplatz S-Bahn (light rail) station and Uhlandstraße U-Bahn (subway) station are about 3 minutes from the Vivaldi by foot. Attractions near the Hotel Vivaldi include the historic Gedächtniskirche church, only 5 minutes away by bus, the castle ,,Schloss Charlottenburg" and a lot of restaurants. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing