We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for breakfast, service quite slow”

Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten
Ranked #1,447 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast, service quite slow”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The quality of the food was very good but the staff was quite slow and we had to wait about 30min to get our breakfast. First coffee was finished before we received any bread. During our stay we had to move inside due to many wasps outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weltenbummlerin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    251
    116
    75
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a destination”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a destination center of the city. This a is in the Tiergarten forest :D You can walk at the Tiergarten with your friends and go to beer garden on Neues See which is Cafe ma Neues :) Eat pizza and drink beer. You will like the all off them..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stkapucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor service but food is OK”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Serving staff appear to be stressed out which shows in the attitude towards us as customers. Appeared angry when we did not want to sit next to people who were smoking when offer seats were available. Had pizza and a beer which was fine. Wasps were a bit of a problem which may be unavoidable. We hired a rowing boat from the restaurant but it was in very poor condition and the lake area is restricted to a relatively small area. The water is a bit stagnant and homeless people on the banks is nit that inviting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanHCamberley_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for a beer when the suns out”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Located near the Zoologischer Garten (zoo) and a nice spot by the water to have a drink or some food. We didn't eat but people were, there is an indoor bit if the weather isn't good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartinS39194S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo,CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“beautiful place in the evening”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Limited menu, but very pretty in the evening and you can ride a boat.A great place to drink a beer, but the day we were there they ran out of most of what was on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goldigsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cafe am Neuen See, Biergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing