We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halloween Treat”

Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Ranked #168 of 8,718 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Berlin’s Hard Rock Café in the Kunsterdamm is right in the heart of beer halls, coffee houses, theatres and lots of over kinds of entertainment and night life. With Hard Rocks, you know the drill: great American food, ridiculously quaffable cocktails, awe-inspiring rock memorabilia and rock’n’roll pounding over the amps. Tuesday night is usually karaoke night, so that’s a don’t-miss. But have we mentioned the licensing laws? Berlin has no officials closing hours, so just when the rest of Europe is going nighty-night, this city is getting revved up and the Hard Rock Café is right in the midst of the action. Food includes sharable nachos, several kinds of barbecue, Texas chilli, brilliant burgers, salads, fajitas, steaks and pastas, and child-silencing desserts. Memorabilia includes Elvis’s GI Blues uniform and Madonna’s bra. For special events, there’s a VIP function room, Hard Rock Guitar Bar, the main Dining Room and the entire venue with audio visual equipment and a plethora of menus from breakfast until late.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Really good atmosphere, great staff who were attentive and made great drinks! Ate here on Halloween, there was a live zombie walk through - scary at times but a brilliant way to spend halloween! Also a fancy dress competition and a zombie dance group. Excellent!

Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Nicola,

thank you very much for your kind words!
We are happy to hear how you've enjoyed your time spent here, and we're certainly passing them on to our staff.

Thanks a lot, 'til your next visit
Warm regards from Berlin
Conny
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 912 of 2,471 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Visited 17.00 -1 hour max wait ... Turned out to be 45 mins ... Took seats at bar and enjoyed drinks.
Service excellent all round , food excellent, as usual - have been to HRCs in 6 countries over last few years and always good but this in Berlin was excellent all round.
There are a few things that you can expect in HRCs ... The music is loud, the ques are lengthy but managed with time allocations, the food is of great quality and good value for money.
Will continue to visit.

Thank Dewi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello Dewi,

thanks for sharing your feedback -
we are more than happy to hear how pleasant your visit has been. We'll make sure to share this with our staff and pass on your compliments.

We are looking forward to seeing you around soon hopefully,
kind regards

Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff were very friendly and very attentive and the food was tasty and succulent. Staff were also very knowledgeable regarding allergies and ensuring that one of our party, who has allergies was given the right combination of ingredients to avoid problems.

Perhaps it was the fact that we went during the day for a meal, but the place did not generate any of the atmosphere which we have experienced in other HRC outlets around the world and which we have come to expect. It seemed deadly dull. It probably feels better at night, without light streaming in through the full wall of windows. There was no feeling of otherworldliness which can be generated by the creative use of artificial light and the right music, played at the right level.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pianoman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello 'Pianoman',

we'd like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit here at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin.

We are aware that each Hard Rock Cafe Monument is different - ours here in Berlin is a heritage protected BAUHAUS building, with the typical features such as lots of glass, steel and tiles.
We're happy to hear you've enjoyed our staff's attentiveness and your food.

Hope to see you again any time soon.

Thanks a lot
Best regards

Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The place was very noisy, the music very loud and the food was nothing special. It also took a long time until our meals arrive.

Thank Susana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hello Susana,

thank you for your feedback.

We would like to follow up a little further on the day of your visit, thus any further details (date, time of your visit, maybe even the check number) would be highly appreciated.
If you're able to provide us with this, please send us an email to: berlin_social@hardrock.com

Thanks a lot
Best regards from Berlin to beautiful Tel Aviv,

Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Hmm, having feasted the lunch at a Michelin star restaurant, how does one compare a Hard Rock Cafe for dinner? Tough, impossible even. This is a totally different category.
But I can say that the burger was juicy and tasty, fries crispy and beer decent. So you do get what you pay for.
Ths staff was friendly and had time to chat with us although the place was very busy.
The location is very central.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jukka1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi Jukka,

thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you've enjoyed your meal here at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin and we're hoping to see you around when you'll be in Berlin next time.

Kind regards to Finland
Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing