We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbelievable”

Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Ranked #172 of 8,504 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Berlin’s Hard Rock Café in the Kunsterdamm is right in the heart of beer halls, coffee houses, theatres and lots of over kinds of entertainment and night life. With Hard Rocks, you know the drill: great American food, ridiculously quaffable cocktails, awe-inspiring rock memorabilia and rock’n’roll pounding over the amps. Tuesday night is usually karaoke night, so that’s a don’t-miss. But have we mentioned the licensing laws? Berlin has no officials closing hours, so just when the rest of Europe is going nighty-night, this city is getting revved up and the Hard Rock Café is right in the midst of the action. Food includes sharable nachos, several kinds of barbecue, Texas chilli, brilliant burgers, salads, fajitas, steaks and pastas, and child-silencing desserts. Memorabilia includes Elvis’s GI Blues uniform and Madonna’s bra. For special events, there’s a VIP function room, Hard Rock Guitar Bar, the main Dining Room and the entire venue with audio visual equipment and a plethora of menus from breakfast until late.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“unbelievable”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Went for thanksgiving thankfully I will never have to return no potatoes for Turkey dinner then it arrived with potatoes freezing did it arrive from someone else's table ? Sent it back came back cold again said to bartender who proceeded to put his hand on it to check temp my partners 3 meat combo then arrived freezing sent back got it back when Turkey was finished shambles very busy because of thanksgiving I accept but we're still keen to take my money when I could eventually find a member of staff to take our bill 4th person 20 mins l8r unreal

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevorhilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Trevorhil ...
I am very sorry to hear about your experiance you had here. That by no means reflects our service standards. Please contact us at berlin_social@hardrock.com.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    808
    888
    411
    134
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eastkilbride
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great atmosphere poor service”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

last week 15 nov .1 hour wait for table ok and ordered starter which took a while .the server told us we shouldn't have used the cutlery for the hot potato skins but said she would provide more .main burger took 40 minutes chips warm ,burger lukewarm so we sent it back .the manager arrived to explain that as they are dealing with humans sometimes meals are left or forgotten.as I did not want a hard rock p r lecture can I have some hot food !we observed many tables being served before us that arrived later so in conclusion the service and food took far too long and although main was struck off the bill this was not a good experience .we will continue to visit h r c Glasgow which opened yesterday .but BERLIN you need to do better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eastwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear eastwest4,
thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectations, however I am glad the manager on duty got to sort things out for you.
Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marienfeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good spot to eat”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We reserved priority seating and I'm glad we did because there was still a 45 minute wait, Plenty of time to soak up the atmosphere and enjoy a couple of beers though from the friendly bar staff. Food was excellent. Loved the fact that you could mix up a few dishes and try them all. Ribs were lovely. Also impressed that my son just wanted steak and chips and no other sides, so they brought him two lots of chips.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello Jon,

thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback with us!

We will certainly share this with our staff.

We're hoping to see you around again soon,

Best regards
Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just love Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice location easy to find and this could have been a bad review but all well that ends well
seated upstairs, good atmossphere, good friendly bar staff, I had pre booked and only waited 20mins, the food was excellent,the only problem was I didn't recieve what I orderd.not to make to much fuss I kept the meal (instead on waiting for a fresh meal and eating seperately from my wife) they could not appogise enough and gave me a generous discount to my bill.like I said the food was good away but the staff did everything to put things right thankyou you very much HRC Berlin I am no stranger to HRC this is the 5th visit in different counties in europe and they have never let me down with food, service and entertainment. outstanding

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi John,

thank you for your review!

We are happy to hear the positive summary of your time here in our restaurant,
and are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards
Conny Ferdin
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Halloween Treat”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Really good atmosphere, great staff who were attentive and made great drinks! Ate here on Halloween, there was a live zombie walk through - scary at times but a brilliant way to spend halloween! Also a fancy dress competition and a zombie dance group. Excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRockBerlin, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Berlin, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Nicola,

thank you very much for your kind words!
We are happy to hear how you've enjoyed your time spent here, and we're certainly passing them on to our staff.

Thanks a lot, 'til your next visit
Warm regards from Berlin
Conny
Hard Rock Cafe Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing