We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

The Unique Bar Berlin
Ranked #649 of 8,718 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Description: The minute you walk through the doors, you'll see why our Bar resides at the top of every Berlin bar guide. This exclusive venue offers a trendy ambiance, legendary cocktails and invitingly intimate atmosphere. Step back into a time when the key elements for unforgettable nights were great drinks, great music, and great company. Meet new friends from around the world and enjoy the infectious sound of live-music. Known for its international drink menu consisting of nearly 100 choices, our Bar is one of the most popular cocktail bars in central Berlin. New to our menu are the "Liquid Kitchen" Cocktails. This special drink list is comprised of various cocktails that are mixed with typical kitchen ingredients like pepper, paprika and rosemary. Enjoy something new, different and delicious.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Visited berlin for 4 nights and found myself in this bar every night. The staff were friendly and helpful, even suggesting drinks that both me and my partner may like from our previous choices , can't fault the place

Thank Georgieboy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fantastic cocktails, great entertainment and staff. Thank you for the rendition of Happy Birthday at midnightx

    • Service
Thank CHughes2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Unique Bar Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear CHughes2610,

thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you will calebrate your next birthday again in Harry's New-York Bar.

Kind regards

Kevin Kadric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

High quality live music, great staff who seems to love what they're doing! Nothing about this bar to dislike!

Thank Ninaaroe61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Unique Bar Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Ninaaroe61,

Thank you for this very positive comment. The team of Harry’s New York Bar would be really happy to welcome you back as our guest very soon.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kadric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Love the live music and the bartenders were great, especially, Burak, he was exceptionally great and helpful with any information you might need about the city.

1  Thank jslax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Unique Bar Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Jay S.

Thank you for your very positive comment on Harry’s New York Bar. It is nice to hear that you liked the music and we are sure that Burak is waiting to tell you some more secrets about Berlin during your next visit.

Kind regards,
Kevin Kadric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Expensive but hotel bars are like that. Food selection could be better but a great buzz. Full every night. Local stop it appeared for young and beautiful

1  Thank KathT272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHE_Berlin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at The Unique Bar Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear KathT272,

Thank you very much for your comment on Harry’s New York Bar. At your next visit we would be really happy to surprise you with new meals on our menu.

Until then we send you kind regards from Berlin,
Kevin Kadric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Unique Bar Berlin also viewed

 

Been to The Unique Bar Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing