We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They do not even have an Indian oven” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indisches Restaurant Maharadscha

Indisches Restaurant Maharadscha
Ranked #52 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Schoneberg
Description: We are open every day except of Wednesdays from 1st April 2016 from 17.00 to 23.00 hours. In September 2014 Restaurant Maharadscha has completed 30 years. We want to say a large thank you to all our guests for their faith in us. If you want to experience authentic Indian food you are here at the right address. We serve chicken, lamb, duck, fish and other seafood dishes but we do have a variety for our vegetarian and vegan guests as well. Here you can forget your prejudices against Indian food since you decide whether you want your dish mild, good-seasoned, spicy or very spicy. One of the owners is always at your side to make your visit memorable. Even though we have a large number of dishes, every meal is been prepared freshly after your order is placed. The restaurant is located very central. You can get to Maharadscha in Schoneberg easily in 5-10 minutes from the underground station Wittenbergplatz (Kudamm with KaDeWe). So tourists can easily travel to the restaurants.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They do not even have an Indian oven”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

How can one rate highly an Indian restaurant when they don't even have an Indian oven?! Both the Tandoori chicken and the Naan are made in an electric oven. The food quality was subpar. They do not come even close to the quality of Indian food you can find in London or New York.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raziat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    254
    58
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“punjabi platte in Maharadscha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I went to yesterday with my girl friend and had punjabi platte.vegetable soup was a perfect starter for the evening.Mango lassi was perfect as a drink.second starter as a chicken tikka and seekh kabab was delicious ,specially the seek kabab.We had not eaten lunch and were hungry as a result it was a good decision to choose a platte.
As our main course ,we had Handi Gohst-a lamm dish,Deewani Handi -a fresh mixed vegetables and chicken dish with a very tasty sauce along with rice and salat.And not to forget a special bread Bhatura.
we even had a Gulab jamun as dessert was so sweet.we enjoyed a lot with good food in good environment.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosni k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
“Excellent food and hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Great Indian food. The lentil soup was adorable, very good Samosa, Plak Panir, Malai Kofta and butter chicken. One of the best Indian restaurants we visited. The service and hospitality were extremely good and welcoming.

Helpful?
1 Thank AShenhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Tasteful food (took Maharadscha menu); small portions, but you can ask for more rice; friendly service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avg place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We went there after reading reviews here on tripadvisor but to be honest we were a bit disappointed with the service and food was avg. Avoid this place if you are in a hurry or really hungry as the service was at turtle pace. Since it took nearly 1 hour to serve our dishes, we had lost our appetite and did not eat much!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilPadlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indisches Restaurant Maharadscha also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Indisches Restaurant Maharadscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing