We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not spicy at all”
Review of MaoThai am Fasanenplatz - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MaoThai am Fasanenplatz
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Disappointing. Service was good, the atmosphere nice, plates were served very quickly, prices are fair, the food was absolutely fine, but ... lacking the Thai finesse and it was not spicy at all. We had curries with two chillies on the menu, and even for german taste it was only a bid hot. If you order it specifically spicy they add chillies that are not spicy. And to put that into perspective, in other Thai restaurants I order the curries little spicy / hot and I am sweating - and I would never eat the chillies put on top because they are too hot.
So, if you are happy with European stile Thai food go there, if you expect expect spicy / authentic Thai food ... well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xclaudiox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Place closed down 3 months ago. Please kindly mark as closed. Thank you!
Place closed down 3 months ago. Please kindly mark as closed. Thank you!
Place closed down 3 months ago. Please kindly mark as closed. Thank you!

Thank Bastian28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I am a big fan of Thai Food. I was invited there and I was truly amazed. This is **** and at a fair price. The decoration is also nice and classy. A must

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I liked this restaurant.. The food is good and authentic. It could use some more spicyness though. The atmosphere was nice (although I missed soft Thai music on the background). It's quit a bit more expensive the regular Thai restaurants, but all in all it's worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NobRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beem to a lot of thai's. If you for something to impress in both culinary,location and social atmosphere, you will not regret this place. Booked a 5 menu coupon with them was worth every penny

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MaoThai am Fasanenplatz also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing