We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, wonderful atmosphere”
Review of Tiergarten Quelle

Tiergarten Quelle
Ranked #60 of 8,587 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Authentic, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We went here for dinner in August 2014 and, while I was a little unsure to start off with, the beer is fantastic, the food is second to none and the service is incredibly friendly. Reasonable, authentic and well worth a trip!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seriouslymistaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    203
    44
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had Haxe and was kinda dissappointed that it didnt come with sauerkraut.

It was a good haxe but didnt enjoy it that much beacaus of the missing sauerkraut.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank katatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Greatl food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The restaurant may not be the most stylish in Berlin, but the food is great! We tried three of the dishes on the menu, everybody was very satisfied with their choice. The portions were generous. A good choice of restaurant if you are very hungry. The beer appeared to be from a micro brewery, very good as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knutarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“German traditional food at its best”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, its an honest establishment with great traditional german food for a cheap price. Good beer, nice staff and a great atmosphere. You will not regret going here and I promise you that you will not leave hungry!

Helpful?
2 Thank Schmokkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The wife and I just got back from eating here and we are both incredibly full. Beautiful food, beer and really well priced. It's worth the short train ride out of Berlin Mitte to eat here. I accidentally ordered the "large" pork knuckle with mushy peas, salted potatoes and sauerkraut and my wife ordered the Vienna style schnitzel. Both were amazing although if you don't feel like a lot of meat, then maybe don't order the large pork knuckle. It's huge! Big serves, cheap food and a friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rowen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiergarten Quelle also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Tiergarten Quelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing