We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you go to Berlin!”

Original Berlin Walks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.76*
and up
Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour
More Info
US$20.35*
and up
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour
More Info
US$16.76*
and up
Berlin's Infamous Third Reich Sites Half-Day Walking Tour
Ranked #4 of 381 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Original Berlin Walks offers a variety of walking tours covering all sides of Berlin's history; from our 'all in one' Discover Berlin tour, to tour focusing on the Berlin Wall and the Nazi past, to whole day excursions such as Potsdam or the Sachsenhausen Conctentration Camp Memorial Site, if you want to learn about Berlin's past, then we're the people you need.
Loddekopinge, Sweden
1 review
“A must if you go to Berlin!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Jim was our guide on the Third Reich Tour and he was really excellent and knew VERY much about the WWII, what happened both before, under and after the war. There was a main thread during this 3 hours walking tour in Berlin and you could really feel how it was during that period. Also his knowledge of things around this subject was great! It was really cold and windy this day but he was so devoted in the subject so it didn´t matter. He finished the tour at the place where Gestapo had their head quarter and told us how important it is that we never forget the history and train ourselves and our children, relatives and friends...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,123
    317
    27
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour & guide.”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We visited Berlin for only two nights and wanted to do something informative. Originally we had considered the hop on and hop off buses but after reading reviews and researching Tripadvisor it seemed that the general consensus was to ditch the ho-ho buses and do a walking tour. The 4 hour walking tour on Monday 2nd December led by Lorna far exceeded our expectations. The tour itself takes you to some wonderful, interesting and thought provoking places but the real star of the tour was Lorna. Despite suffering with a throat infection she spoke loudly and clearly and had the greatest depth of knowledge. She had the ability to keep us interested from start to finish and did this by telling fascinating facts and little fun stories along the way. If you get the chance to take this tour you will not be disappointed and if Lorna takes your tour you are definitely in for a fantastic tour!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KyleWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Walking Tour of Mitte, Berlin”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This tour is a good way to start off your break in Berlin, giving you a well rounded account of the main tourist attractions within the Mitte area, whilst also having the opportunity to meet like-minded people. It is really good value for money, costing 12 euros for 3/4 hours, though you will need to pay for your own drinks and food when having a well timed break. Our tour guide Johnny was very knowledgeable and good humoured throughout the tour, and tackled any disturbing/upsetting history in a sensitive manner.

Please Note: Keeping us in wonder when stopping for a cuppa, was the added attraction of catching the spectacular sight of Johnny's hair! A must see! : )

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TfM950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you only do one thing in Berlin do this”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We loved Berlin, but the highlight of our long weekend was the 4 hour Discover Berlin Walking Tour. It far exceeded our expectations. Darren, our guide is studying for a History PhD at the Humboldt, and brought the walk to life with thought provoking commentary and in depth knowledge.
We took in Berlin's history from its early development in the 1870s through the 12 years of nazism, the communist era and up to re-unification.
The walking and talking was well paced, and there was a welcome coffee stop at the holocaust memorial. Darren patiently answered the many questions that the walk provoked.

If you only do one thing on your trip to Berlin, do this.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Berlin Christmas Markets Walking Tour”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is a must do for anyone who wants to experience the famous Christmas markets in Germany. Finn our guide made this a very interesting experience, with his knowledge of the historical facts of each location we visited. The Charlottenburg castle and Christmas market was the best.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dadanielsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Berlin Walks also viewed

 

Been to Original Berlin Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing