We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Learning with pleasure”

Original Berlin Walks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.45*
and up
Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour
More Info
US$19.97*
and up
Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp Memorial Walking Tour
More Info
US$19.97*
and up
Discover Potsdam Walking Tour
Ranked #4 of 378 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Original Berlin Walks offers a variety of walking tours covering all sides of Berlin's history; from our 'all in one' Discover Berlin tour, to tour focusing on the Berlin Wall and the Nazi past, to whole day excursions such as Potsdam or the Sachsenhausen Conctentration Camp Memorial Site, if you want to learn about Berlin's past, then we're the people you need.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Learning with pleasure”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Joined the new "Urban Berlin" tour guided by Torben and got an introduction to the dynamics of the post wall city, finance, democracy and architecture. The tour included symbols and statements of the new governmental buildings and the re-emerged Potsdamer Platz, as well as street life and wallpaintings in Kreuzberg, and a walk through Berlins newest park ... Our stay in Berlin could not have started better!

Encouraged by this positive experience we attended the "Third Reich Tour" held by Caroline next day. She managed to make us enjoy learning and reach a deeper understanding of this dark period, pointing out the conditions and turning points that made the nazis take-over possible. I was impressed by her serious and personal approach to the topic. Walking tours are an excellent way to get to know this city with so many layers of modern history, and both our guides gave us so much more than just pointing out places - they gave us context, stories, insights and a pleasant feeling of wanting three hours to last longer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Björn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,001
    313
    27
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic introduction to Berlin”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Did the Discover Berlin tour on our first day in the city. Emily,our guide, was very knowledgable, keeping the flow of information interesting and in appropriate amounts. She obviously has a great love for the city.Definitely would recommend this to anyone visiting for the first time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“One of the best bang for your buck tours in all of Europe!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of having a tour led by Jonny from Nottingham. He was very knowledgeable in regards to all of the sights we checked out, and managed to bring his own sense of cheer and humor to the tour which was much appreciated (you see a lot of heavy subject material, it's nice to get a break every now and then).

For 4 hours of walking, you don't pay much at all! This is easily the tour with the best value I've had yet in Europe.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PowerofX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to breifly see the main sites of the city”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

David was our guide. Before the tour he gave a little general history of the city in older times (before the era of the sites we were going to see). For each site he gave just the right amount of history so we had all of the relevant information, but not too much to be bored. The tour covered many of the famous sites of Berlin (there are so many), certainly the most important for a first-time visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iuliaamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A great walking tour of Berlin, Germany”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was the "Discover Berlin" walking tour, on Sunday morning, May 4th 2014.

The guide, Alex LaRocca, was very knowledgeable, very interesting, very lively.
It was a magnificent introduction to the history of Berlin, and Germany in general.
I highly recommend this walking tour.

Yvon Giroux
Montreal, Canada

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Berlin Walks also viewed

 

Been to Original Berlin Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing