We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to explore Berlin on first day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Berlin Walks

Original Berlin Walks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.39*
and up
Discover Berlin Half-Day Walking Tour
Ranked #4 of 366 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Original Berlin Walks offers a variety of walking tours covering all sides of Berlin's history; from our 'all in one' Discover Berlin tour, to tour focusing on the Berlin Wall and the Nazi past, to whole day excursions such as Potsdam or the Sachsenhausen Conctentration Camp Memorial Site, if you want to learn about Berlin's past, then we're the people you need.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best way to explore Berlin on first day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome "Discover Berlin" 4 hour tour with our guide, Beth, who knew apparently everything about the city, how it was before and how it got like that. She even gave us time to reflect on what we saw. Perfect on your first day in Berlin as it gives you great ideas for the following days.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frederic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,669
    292
    24
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great overview of Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Discover Berlin walk - Beth was our guide - had a fantastic time. She's very knowledgeable, able to answer all questions asked of her & told some great stories. Learnt a lot over the 4 hour tour.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank emma_siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sachsenhausen and City Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my second time in Berlin, we took two walking tours: Sachsenhausen Concetration Camp with Kevin. He was amazing and knowledgeable. One recommendation is that he should allow a few more time to get back to the train station to catch the train. We had to run.
The following day we took the city tour, visited the Wall. Our guide was Finn and we were lucky to get a chocolate from his friend that works in the most famous chocolate store. I have friends that are going in September and recommended these tours.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cold War Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This walk was so interesting and our tour guide, Maisie, was excellent. She was so enthusiastic and full of knowledge that we didn't want the tour to end. So much to see and learn about the period and the experiences of Berliners who lived through this. Thoroughly recommend the tour even if you don't know anything about the Berlin Wall and division of the city. Find out when Maisie is doing the tour as she is excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Potsdam tour was really enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My mother and I visited the Potsdam Tour. The historical contextualisation from our tour guide Dennis was given in a relaxed, fun way, and we both really enjoyed the surroundings because of these narratives. The weather was sunny and really nice to walk around a lot in. I've lived in Berlin for a while but didn't know so much about the history of Berlin and Prussia so I learnt a lot, thanks, I really recommend taking a tour with this guide.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank c0nnie_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Berlin Walks also viewed

 

Been to Original Berlin Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing