We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not hilly, so a great way to see the city”

Fat Tire Tours Berlin
Book In Advance
More Info
US$31.90*
and up
Berlin Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 138 Outdoor Activities in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun and informative Bike Tours, suitable for all ages and fitness levels. Whether this is your first time in Berlin, or you feel like a local, our tours are insightful and entertaining, and our guides are great! We have a full range of specialty tours, a Day-Trip to Potsdam, and E-Bike Tours in Berlin. Our Evening & Food Tour is a great evening activity, and it won't leave you hungry! Our team is excited to have you on tour with us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London
Level Contributor
197 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not hilly, so a great way to see the city”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The tour lasted about 5 hours and we saw all of the key sites in the city. You don't need to be athletic as you stop about every 5 - 10 minutes and the city is completely flat. The guide was very informative and it was good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,223
    329
    37
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Segway tour makes a great alternate way to see Berlin!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We went on the Classic Segway tour Friday and had an amazing time! William our guide has impressive knowledge about the city's history and ensured we all had an incredible time with his interesting and engaging stories!
Segways are surprisingly easy to get the hang of and while we did have one minor acrobatic dismount in the group everyone had a great time and we all had a good laugh. They take about 1 minute to get the hang of and then you're all set.
The tour hits all the highlights you want to see and you should do this your first day to get a good orientation to the city and to figure out what you want to go back to see more in depth. The groups were pretty small (only 4 in ours) and the Segway version is a fun alternative to the traditional walking or bike tours. I definitely recommend trying it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best tours I've taken anywhere and great value”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Went on the city tour with my three boys and found this to be a highly enjoyably experience. The guide, Andrew was very informative and spoke with a loud clear voice, which is so important for outside activities. Would recommend this trip for anyone looking to see the sights of Berlin and a historical overview.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike Summers 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun way to explore Berlin by Segway!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days in Berlin so taking this 4 hour Segway tour was perfect for us.

Our tour guide Tobi was great! There were 8 of us on this tour and we took a good 45 minutes to learn our way around a Segway before we began our journey. Tobi has a great sense of humour and was very knowledgable about all of the attractions. He made sure we were safe (it can get pretty scary riding around the streets of Berlin but if you're smart and don't mess around you'll be just fine). He also shared his personal stories of growing up in East Berlin to help paint a picture of how the city came to be as it is today.

What we liked about this tour is that we got a map of all the areas we stopped at so we knew what we could go back and visit on our own time. Since my husband and I only had 3 days in Berlin we weren't sure what we could cram in. After the Segway tour we knew what we wanted to revisit and what we didn't need to go revisit.

Overall this Segway city tour was awesome and I highly recommend it to any newcomers to the city!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Archi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bike Tour with Randell ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Randell was great! He was so full of knowledge. He showed us Berlin as it stands today and showed us all the places that have shaped our history. It was great to just decide on the spot we wanted to do the All in One bike tour and we didn't need to book and just rock up!

Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Tire Tours Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Fat Tire Tours Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing