We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stars Guesthouse Berlin
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
132
62
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
62
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseviktoria luise platzgreat neighborhoodaround the corneru bahnquiet neighborhoodstandard hotelprivate bathroomminutes walking distancea nice place to staywe loved our stayrestaurants and shopsmini barsubway stationspent nightsrooms are largepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Great rooms, very big and with big windows and lots of light, very friendly staff, wonderful stay.
Very nice place to stay in Berlin!!! I enjoyed my weekend very much. It is very conviniently located close to subway and trains. The rooms in the upper floors have balconies with great views.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MariaLlopis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice hotel-like guesthouse, close to the center of former West Berlin (a 10 minute walk to KaDeWe). Beautiful rooms in a Jugendstil villa that survived 2nd World War. Breakfast adequate and a food value for money. Good Wireless Lan. Subway station nearby.

One of the best Vietnamese restaurants I have ever tried is just around the corner (Geisenbergstr.).

Will come again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vienna-onthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This apartment took me by surpirse!
Lovely, well decorated, very clean and spaceous apartment.
They also offer free Wifi in the apartment.

Its also quiet and can comfortably sleep 3 people.
Very good location too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed at the guesthouse in December and would definitely stay again. It's in a great location, the rooms are beautifully decorated and Olaf and his wife are really friendly and helpful (they even arranged a taxi for us to leave despite the guesthouse being closed and us having already checked out)! The Vietnamese restaurant around the corner is lovely. The building it's located in is beautiful, very art nouveau and feels very historic. We would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at the guesthouse, our only wish is that we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hip Hop room - the room and the bathroom were so tastefully decorated.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If you like to be part of the local community instead of the usual chain hotel conformity this may be for you. We stayed here when my son was competing in the Berlin Marathon and it suited us. The accommodation is situated in part of a building also used by businesses,mainly therapists and doctors.A wide art nouveau staircase leads to an old iron lift and you feel this is historic Berlin. The rooms we had were on the floor next to the breakfast room. They were spacious with wooden floors, a balcony overlooking the street and a fridge for chilling drinks.The decor is chic with chandeliers and modern twists.The breakfast was self service with plenty of choice.We found the staff helpful when were having difficulties contacting some German friends.
The guest house is easy to get to as there is a metro stop nearby.There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The little park at the end of the street has a lovely fountain and you can sit with a coffee there and watch the Berliners at play.Lots of art and antique shops and a gay friendly vibe gives the neighbourhood a relaxed and safe feel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the floor where the reception and breakfast room is are spacious and have a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurofoodieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews