We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best quality-price-relation in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stars Guesthouse Berlin
Ranked #12 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First they have the guest-house. Smiling staff, good and diverse breakfast for a few €, all rooms individualised, large and very clean, all you could have in a 3-4* hotel for a cheaper price. Then they have this wonderful flat at the top of the building, with seperate kitchen and marvelous little balcony. As there was some renovation at the building itself I therefore rented one of the other studios they have in the neighborhood.Even if I would have preferred having the top-apartment of the guest-house again, here I had another nice opportunity just behind the famous Kadewe. All clean, nice bathroom with shower, and a little balcony. A bit more modest, but still... this is the ideal solution for a longer stay in Berlin, near the old West-Center. Go for it!.... The taxi service they offer you is not needed, you get it for half price in taking one at the airport and back.

Room Tip: as I said, the flat on top of the guest house is the best in my eyes.... as you have all your privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClocloLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We did 4 nights in the apartment it has everything - you can cook in it and they supply good quality filtered coffee and its bright and clean and obviously well cared for. its spacious with storage room and a table and chair set and an armchair
The people are lovely - Heidi was very helpful -

What spoilt it for us was the noise from the bar across the street - they talked and made a racket until 1 am so we got very little sleep for 4 nights in a row
We would suggest take an apartment on the back side of the building which is quiet if you are a light sleeper
its easy to get to the trains and shops
also there is 50 TV channels and not one of them is broadcast in english - so no TV watching for english guests
the decor is very modern and the big king bed was fantastic we enjoyed the place

Room Tip: take the back apartments if you are a light sleeper as there's a noisey bar across the street th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julied2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starsguesthouse, Inhaber at Stars Guesthouse Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Julied2013,
I would like to thank you for your positive review. I have given your compliments to our receptionist Heidi.
I need to mention that you did not stay with us (Stars Guesthouse & Apartments) but with our partner "CityWest Berlin Apartments". You only visited the Guesthouse for Check-in. I felt I need to mention it because you were spoiled from the bar across the street. The Stars Guesthouse and the Stars Apartments are in the same area but in other buildings than CityWest Berlin Apartments.
I hope we will see you again when you come back to Berlin.
Best regards
Olaf Boelter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Spent a weekend in Berlin with friends last December and found Stars on the internet. Very impressed from start to finish! We booked two apartments, Nashville and Santa Monica as they are in the same building. Both were well equipped and very clean, quiet and conveniently located between 2 U-Bahn stations, neither being more than 5 minutes walk away. There were several nice restaurants in the area but the facilities in the apartments give you the option to cook if you so desire. I would have liked the option of extra, bigger pillows, but I realise from staying with friends in Germany that thin pillows are the norm!
Although historical/political Berlin is a short U-Bahn ride away, commercial/shopping Berlin is really close, with the KaDeWe in the Wittenberg Platz, and Kaiser Wilhelm Gedachtniskirche and its adjacent Christmas market down the road.
Check-in was painless and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We left our bags at the hotel after check-out as we had an evening flight which was a bonus. Preliminary enquiries before booking were also very easy and the staff's English is excellent - not like my German!
I would recommend Stars to anyone going to Berlin. It was great value and a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Everything, from our first contact with the owner to the check out, was great and extremely professional! We stayed in "Tango" junior suite for a weekend and would like to share our satisfaction. This was really a great deal - the suite was spacious (>30 sqm), clean, well designed, quiet and well equipped. Location was also great (just 5 minutes walk to KaDeWe) and breakfast was also a great added value.
Just a minor issues to be resolved - two towel hooks are missing in the bathroom and smaller (softer) pillows would be appreciated.

Room Tip: "Tango" junior suite is perfect for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zrinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I took my wife and younger daughter with her boyfriend to Berlin for a week-long city break. We booked a two-room suite and another bedroom in Stars Guesthouse and our experience was absolutely excellent in all respects. The property is very conveniently located close to Wittenberg Platz U-bahn station (max 5 minutes walking distance) that puts one within 10 minutes from all major attractions and theatres. The house where we stayed has a wondeful pre-WWI flavour with, e.g., elevator dating back to 2013. The rooms were clean and huge with a balcony and kitcehenette (the hotel has rooms on the 1st and 3rd floor of the building), parquette floor and many preserved historical details (windows, doors, door handles and window knobs etc.). Service was exemplary and breakfast very nice. Overall a fabulous stay in Berlin and we would recommend Stars Guesthouse to everyone.

Room Tip: Choose Bel-Air suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanel_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I rented an apartment through Berlin City West Apartments / Stars Guesthouse. Not only was this a great deal, the apartment was clean, well laid out, stocked with coffee and tea. It was great and I would gladly stay here again! Perfectly situated in the middle of Berlin's gay night life.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveNatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We loved our stay at the Stars Guesthouse. It was very easy to get there from the Tegel airport, and it was incredibly close to the U-Bahn. Our hosts upgraded us to a huge room. Everything was very comfortable and the room was well-furnished. We were amazed at how quiet it was. Our hosts were extremely helpful - they sold us our Berlin Welcome Card and Museum Pass, helped us print out our boarding pass and let us keep our luggage there after we checked out. The breakfast buffet offers many choices - meats, cheeses, yogurt, bread and jam, cereal, eggs (with a little machine to boil them to your liking), fresh fruits, juice and coffee. Everything we needed was nearby - restaurants (we especially liked Saigon and More), a grocery store and a post office. It's also very close to KaDeWe, but we had so many museums to visit that we never made it inside the store. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 191 in Berlin
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 191 in Berlin
358 reviews
Charlottenburg
mittendrin
mittendrin
#3 of 191 in Berlin
318 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 191 in Berlin
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stars Guesthouse Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Guesthouse Berlin

Address: Welserstr. 10-12, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stars Guesthouse Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel and Designer Apartments in the Heart of Berlin’s City Center West * The Kurfürstendamm shopping boulevard and the famous KaDeWe department store are only 5 minutes away on foot. * The Zoologischen Garten railway station and the renowned Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church are only 10 minutes away on foot. * Potsdamer Platz and Brandenburger Tor can be reached in 10 minutes with the U-Bahn. * The Messe Berlin trade show grounds and the ICC (International Congress Center) can be reached in 10 minutes with the U-Bahn. * The Schöneberg district’s hip and trendy quarter, with Motzstraße, Fuggerstraße and Nollendorfplatz, is right at your doorstep.A pleasantly small, owner-run hotel for individualists. It’s ideal for discovering every facet of the city while having a personal atmosphere of well-being available at all times. We gladly help you with any questions that might arise during your stay.Cosmopoliten will quickly feel at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stars Guesthouse Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing