We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berliner Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
11
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
11
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Travelled with my daughter. I was worried about staying in such an inexpensive place w/ facilities down the hall... But: we both slept well; found things clean and comfortable; enjoyed making our own breakfast etc. Baths worked well and were clean though bit dated. Helpful that we had a sink and mirrors in our room. Location was excellent, unless one wanted to walk to city center. Using the massive public transportation system was efficient, but took awareness and good map skills.

I believe there was only the one floor for this B&B. It is on street level. We saw several other room which were large, simply decorated, huge high ceilings - a neat old building. I recommend BB&B especially for the value, and might stay again!

Room Tip: Asian room - very spacious but across hall from bathrooms - ok for being ready to jump when vacant.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We have have just completed a 5 night stay at the Berliner B & B. Pictures on the main website over glamourised the B & B. It more like a hostel with private rooms versus a B & B. Sheets, towels, beds and rooms are very dated. And unfortunately our room smelt like stale cigarette smoke, we should have mentioned this to the host at the time but didn't want to be rude.

The location is how in that you are very close to the underground which takes you all over town. Andreas the host was helpful and pleasant enough. Breakfast each day insisted if bread buns, deli meat, cheese, tomatoes and cereal. Overall we had a a pleasant stay but you could get better value for money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kiwi1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a transit through Berlin for one night. We booked online on their website well in advance and it was confirmed quickly after some additional communication. We reconfirmed our booking two days before our arrival. We made pretty clear what time we will arrive, which was 3 pm.
Our flight arrived Schoenefeld and it was easy to get to the hotel with public transport, which is definitely a plus of that hotel. In general, the location is good.
Upon arrival in the hotel, the first major set back was, that our room was not yet ready. It was recommended to us, to visit the city first and leave the bags in the hallway. We came from an 8 hour flight and were pretty much looking forward to refresh ourselves and have a little rest. That's why we actually reconfirmed our time of arrival.
The second major setback was the fact, that we were charged 10 Euros more, than actually written in their website!!! We had quite some communication in advance with the hotel - which was always nice and friendly - but never a rate increase was mentioned.
The room we stayed in was nicely furnished and decorated. The bed has seen better times, with springs having retired before the fall of the Berlin Wall.
Breakfast was ok - though its completely self service, including bringing the dishes back in the kitchen, but that was fine for us. A greater variety of rolls would have been nice.
Summing up. Unfortunately, we can't recommend this hotel. With the increased rate, it plays now in a league where you will find better service (with done rooms) and most likely better beds. The three stars we give are for the location and the nicely decorated room.

Room Tip: If you opt to stay here, try not to get the room in front of the shared bathrooms, since that can end up pretty noisy for you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melix0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed in the Berliner Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights and I would HIGHLY recommend it. The host Andreas is a very nice, helpful and easy going guy, and we felt at home immediately.

Great hospitality, nice rooms, clean, two bathrooms, and very flexible: you get your own key for 24/7 access, and you can have breakfast as early or late as you want. And everything for a very reasonable price.

Location is also great: a metro (U-Bahn) station and bus stop are right around the corner. If you come by train, bus M85 will directly take you from Berlin Central Station to the B&B.

We had a great stay in Berlin, and next time I visit this wonderful city (hopefully soon) I will most certainly book here again!

Room Tip: We booked very shortly before our stay, and only the 'single' room was still available. But it was absolutely fine for the two of us!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rogier_658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

My friend and I stayed at this peaceful little b&b for a week (August 2012). Andres and Maria were welcoming and relaxed hosts. The building dates from the late 19C and features tall ceilings, wooden windows and vintage style decor. Andres played me some Marlene Deitrich on their wind up record player when we arrived!! it made my trip to berlin!
Breakfast is made up for you each day and you help yourself - at what time you like ... delish bread, eggs, ham, orange juice etc. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. This is the sort of place you return to.. and tell your friends. A homely little pad in a nice area, close to the tube (Kleispark). Perfect :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tricksybixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews