We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant rooms, nice hosts and great location”

Berliner Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berliner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #61 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I stayed at the Berliner Bed and Breakfast for two nights and will definitely want to stay here when I visit Berlin again. Not only is the location great - 3-minute walk to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn, close to shops and restaurants, etc., but the hosts are very nice and helped me figure out where I needed to go.

Since the single room had not been available, the hosts placed me in a beautiful triple bedroom with high ceilings, hardwood floors, and ample storage space. The bed was great - not too firm, not too soft. The room had a wash-basin, but there were two bathrooms with an additional restroom right across the hallway. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. Since the bed and breakfast is fairly small (six rooms or so), it felt like home. It was quiet at night and few people around. The breakfast provided by the host was great - different selection of bread, cheese and meat, jam, etc - exactly what I would eat at home.

Overall, I was very satisfied with the choice and can heartily recommend this bed and breakfast. But make sure to reserve a room early if you plan to stay on a Friday or Saturday night, because rooms fill up quickly!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krystynaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at the Berliner for two nights. It was absolutely amazing. We had asked for a quad, and the room came with enough beds to sleep 6! Our room was huge and decorated just perfectly in an old Hollywood theme with pictures of Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn. The couple who owns it are very hospitable and just wonderful people. The location is great, very close to the metro line 7. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itskmillertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I can heartily recommend this place.
Although not smack bang in the middle of the city centre, in the Schoneberg area of Berlin, its only about three stops on the S-bahn to Brandenburger Tor.

The rooms are nicely furnished, altough do note that the bathroom/shower facilities are shared. We stayed in Room 3, which is directly opposite the bathrooms which kind of made it feel like it was our 'personal' bathroom, so it didn't really bother us. However, we were a bit dubious about sharing a bathroom before we arrived.

The biggest asset, however, is host Andreas.
Extemely accommodating but not in your face. He let us use the room and the common areas until we left to catch our flight at 7pm, even though check out is in the morning, since no-one had booked the room for the next day.

Relatively quiet as well and the beds were comfortable. It looks like a converted house, and it sort of felt like you were staying at someone's house (without the awkwardness of feeling like you're intruding) rather than in a hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjelala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

I really appreciated staying at this nice little bed and breakfast during my visit in Berlin.
It is situated in a pleasant neighbourhood, close to communications. I also walked to the more central parts, it took about 1/2 h.
The host Andreas was acommodating and made me feel very welcome. Both the room and bathrooms were clean and tidy. I very much appreciated my blue room. There was a steady breakfast served with many things to choose from.
I can really recommend Berliner bed and breakfast, and would absoulutely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vagabond01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2007

My sister and I stayed at Berliner B&B in Oct ('07). What a pleasant stay! Not only did the Berliner meet our traveling standards (cleanness, safety, location, and value), it exceeded our expectations.

For one, Andreas, the owner, proves exceptional attention to detail (e.g., blow dryers, iron & ironing boards, fresh towels in common bathrooms every morning, spotless rooms & common areas, guest name tags on individually wrapped breakfast platters, vegetarian breakfast option, multigrain bread, vast variety of teas, accessible kitchen, I could go on and on).

Most important, Andreas genuinely understands the value of hospitality for travelers. He offered my sister and me advice on local transportation and safety issues. Everything about our stay at the Berliner B&B, without a doubt, made our visit in Berlin the merrier.

I have done extensive travel throughout Europe ... from Boutique Hotels to youth hostels. Most facilities have met only a couple of my "must-haves" on my list of lodging factors. It is more the rule than the exception that one either has to give up location, safety, cleanness and/or service for value. The Berliner met all of them. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank culture-hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank jhhonny1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schöneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Centrum
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#69 of 635 in Berlin
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schöneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#37 of 635 in Berlin
748 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
#12 of 194 in Berlin
357 reviews
Schöneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#8 of 194 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berliner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berliner Bed & Breakfast

Address: Langenscheidtstr. 5a, 10827 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £47 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Berliner Bed And Breakfast
Berliner Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing