We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, large apartment, reasonable cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
Ranked #47 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“good location, large apartment, reasonable cost”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

HSH apartments very handy for Tegel, U-Bahn plus local shops etc, and walking distance to Alexanderplatz at a push. Room(s) nice and large. Not noisy even over New Year. Slightly dodgy shower, but other than that very hard to fault

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    75
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
58
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We were very pleased with our stay here in September, 2013. The check in went very smoothly, and the upgrade the second night was so nice. I cannot say enough about the front desk clerk, Marcel. Anything we needed, he was there to help. He is an asset to this hotel. The room was in very good condition, and I have absolutely nothing to complain about. While the breakfast was a bit pricey, it was worth it, and the lady serving the breakfast was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to anywhere you really want to go -- all of the major sites, stores and restaurants. We even walked there from the train station. If you book at the HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte, you will not be sorry!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol-in-colorado22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have booked family apartment for two days. On the arrival we were upgraded to a suite with 2 bathrooms, 2 big bedrooms and 2 terraces. Apartment was clean, well equipped and very spacious. Apartments is very well situated - only 100 meters from Naturkundemuseum Metro stop.
There are several restaurants, a bakery and grocery shops just around the corner.
Staff at reception was very friendly and has provided lots of useful information. We needed to wait for 15 minutes before checking in and they have offered coffee and refreshments in the meantime.
My favorite detail was Nespresso coffee machine in the apartment with some complimentary capsules!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suzanita79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've just stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend. Generally I am pretty pleased with the hotel. The room was modern and clean, hot water at the drop of a hat. The staff at the reception desk during the day were all very nice and helpful. If you want to throw cash around there are plenty other places in Berlin willing to take your cash off you. I felt the price here was fairly reasonable although Breakfast was extra, an option I personally declined. The wifi in the room worked fine but was unsecured if that is a concern to you.

The only thing that struck me as obvious need of improvement was the late night receptionist. I was out til the early hours a couple of times. 1st time on returning back it took between 5 and 10 mins ringing the bell before he surfaced from wherever he was. The 2nd night, the bell didn't work at all so getting a hold of him was even more difficult.

There's construction work taking place in the street at the moment if the early morning noise is a concern for you.

I'd stay here again, especially if the night receptionist issue can be sorted out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Socheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

What you get is a small appartment with kitchen and a good bathroom. The covered balcony (winter garden) was a nice surprise and would have been even more convenient, if we had stayed longer than one night. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were 6 people (a family and a grandfather) and had ordered two standard apartments. However, due to an error in booking, we got a little smaller and one great & fantastic apartment as "compensation". This was a nice and very good service. We got a good introduction to Berlin on arrival. The kids were very happy with spacious rooms and rooftop terrace.
As several have mentioned - HSH Mitte is located close to the Metro, S-and U-bahn.
Very convienient to get to the center,of Berlin as well as the airport by bus and U-Bahn.
The breakfast was generous and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Friendly staff, clean, good facilities and very spacious rooms, excellent price too. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend to anyone visiting Berlin. Very handily located within a stones throw of the underground (Public transport in Berlin is possibly the best I've encountered anywhere in the world for being efficient and regular) and a good place to be based to explore the former East Berlin.

Room Tip: We had a basic twin, which was more than adequate, pleasantly surprised that it even had a kitchenet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Garden Boutique Hotel
Garden Boutique Hotel
#273 of 634 in Berlin
94 reviews
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#177 of 634 in Berlin
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
TITANIC Chaussee Berlin
#59 of 634 in Berlin
759 reviews
Mitte
Honigmond Hotel
Honigmond Hotel
#176 of 634 in Berlin
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte

Property: HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte
Address: Invalidenstr. 32 - 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HSH Hotel Apartments Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hsh Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing