We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm and centrally located design hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Ranked #15 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
155 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Calm and centrally located design hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The location is perfect for shopping in the Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden area, very close you find the beautiful Gendarmlenmarkt with its sights and 20 minutes footwalking to the famous museums on the Museumsinsel....The hotel is calm, has a nice interior court, the appartments are quite stilysh, everything is new, clean and well kept. It is very goof value for money! (What may not be so sympathic to visitors not knowing the former "East Berlin" are the many huge and high appartment blocks around...but that's a special atmosphere worth to learn to know too...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear wolfgang s,

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you also for mentioning the 'East Berlin' apartment blocks in a positive light. They are truely quite unique.

Stay in touch and hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    800
    96
    9
    14
See reviews for
723
1,194
78
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

Love the Adina chain, always up to standard! The only thing is the Internet, didn't work very well and it is an extra charge, also only 2 english Chanel's, but I would stay again. Great room service and the staff are super friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Kjmjs,

thank you so much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

The team are pleased to hear your thoughts on their professionality. We will keep it up and we look forward to welcoming you back at one of our hotels in the future.

Kindest regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Immaculately clean, extremely well-thought out, spacious, good value, fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff... I really cannot find a single thing wrong with the hotel. It was simply outstanding, and the best thing from our stay in Berlin. In fact, we are considering simply going to all the cities where Adina has its branches! We stayed with our 2yo son and he loved it too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hivernante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear hivernante,

thanks for your post on Tripadvisor.

What wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Berlin, Hamburg, Frankfurt, Copenhagen, Budapest and Sydney, Australia.

Please stay in touch and let us know when you make your way to another of our hotels, so we can look after you and your family.

Kindest regards (to your 2 year old too)

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We recently returned from a trip to berlin and stayed at this hotel, the hotel really was excellent, staff were very helpful, rooms were spotless and spacious and tastefully decorated. We stayed in a one bed appt which was well worth the money and the kitchen area included everything we needed for our stay. Overall this is one of the best city centre hotels I've ever stayed in and I'll be hunting out Adina hotels in other cities! This hotel really is highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear EmmaS26,

your post on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated.

A big Thank You from the whole team for your kind and postive comments. Please feel free to contact us when making your next booking in any of our hotels. We would be delighted to help.

All the very best and kindest regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Probably one of the best places I've been.
They did an upgrade from a studio to one bedroom apartment. Apartment very spacious and comfortable with an excellent price/quality ratio.
The location is very good, close to supermarkets, metro and magnificent Gendarmenmarkt square.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear HMMA,

thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is very much appreciated. Hopefully we can welcome you again this October.

Kindest regards,


Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrange
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit on the top floor (there were 5 of us). It was clean and spacious. One room with Queen bed and ensuite shower room. The other bedroom had two singles that could be made into a Queen. That room did not have an ensuite but next door was a large bathroom with tub and shower in tub. It also had the washer and dryer. Livingroom had a sleep sofa. Black out blinds on all windows with sheer type of curtains. Dishwasher, plenty of dishes, fridge, stove, kettle and even a large French press coffee pot. Perfect set up. Everything was very clean. Air-conditioning. Very quiet. There is a restaurant and bar on the ground floor and a garden courtyard which looked very nice. We did not eat in the restaurant but great drinks from the bar. Staff very helpful and courteous. This hotel is in the former East Germany. I understand about the remark regarding rough neighborhood but it isn't however street lighting is low. A Lidol is on the main parallel street. We had a great Italian meal a few blocks down. I think this location would be quieter than the other one in Berlin. Less traffic noise. We would definitely return to this hotel and we loved Berlin! Also a lovely looking pool, sauna, gym and hot tub in the lower floor which looked wonderful but no time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippinlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkLoeb, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear pippinlux,

Your comments on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated.

You summed up our services very well - Thank you. On this note, we all hope the next time you are in Berlin, you will have a little more time to utilise all our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

All the best and kind regards,

Dirk Löb
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Krausenstrasse 35-36
10117 Berlin
Germany

T: +49 30 200 7670 F: +49 30 200 767 599
Reservations: +49 30 200 767 555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Address: Krausenstrasse 35 - 36, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#18 Family Hotel in Berlin
#27 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adina Apartment Hotel Checkpoint Charlie opend in December 2007 in the heart of the historic center of Berlin. Checkpoint Charlie, famous Friedrichstrasse and Gendarmenmarket are just a few steps away. The hotel offers studios and apartments, a restaurant and a spacious wellness area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing