We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,182)
Filter reviews
3,182 results
Traveller rating
2,124
917
112
10
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,124
917
112
10
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscheckpoint charliewasher and dryerlidl supermarketpool and jacuzziseparate bedroomfull kitchengreat hotelsmall kitchenliving areaself cateringbuilding sitewithin walking distancecheck point charliebuilding workminute walkjewish museumu bahn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,709 - 1,714 of 3,182 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Extremely well located within short walking distance from the underground providing easy access to a wide range of landmarks, museums, restaurants etc.and only 5 minutes walk from Friedrichstrasse shopping area. Rooms are wonderful, comfortable and well priced, food in the restaurant was lovely (although if you want your steak done medium rare definitely ask for it to be rare!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Mia C,
Thank you for your positive review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
I am very pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in a handy location and that you enjoyed our delicious food in the restaurant. I have shared your feedback with the team and we hope to see you back at Adina one day in the future.
Kind Regards,
Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed at the Adina for 3 nights and we were very pleased with the apartment. It has the basics which allows you to prepare simple meals, a small living room and separate bedroom. The location is great, there are 2 subway stations just a few blocks away which will get you anywhere in the city. The morning buffet was good and the staff very helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Anhony066,
Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie.
We are glad you enjoyed the overall facilities, convenient location and the courteous service offered by our team.
We would like to thank you for your support and we hope to be your hotel of choice on your next trip to Berlin.
Kind regards, Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Apartment Hotel is best of both worlds. We had a full one bedroom apartment with kitchen, appliances, living room, dining room and balcony. Great to have a glass of wine and meal in and watch German tv on some nights after a long day out or to have coffee and breakfast in the morning. There are two grocery stores near the hotel. We also loved having the washer and dryer since it allowed us to pack lighter for our 2 week multi-city trip. Bed was comfortable and the closet was huge!

We love staying in apartments, but sometimes miss amenities of hotel, concierge or just basic advice or directions, restaurant, pool, fitness center, etc, this property has all that.

Tasteful decor and very clean.

Location is central and we found it easy to walk or take public transit everywhere we wanted to go.

I would be happy to book Adina again, grate value and very comfortable.

Room Tip: One bedroom with balcony was very spacious for two.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Shannon C,
Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.
I was glad to read that our spacious One Bedroom Apartment exceeded your expectations: with 40 sm size, fully equipped kitchen and even laundry facilities they truly provide a "home away from home". If I may use your words as they describe our concept perfectly: "best of both worlds" - fully equipped and modern apartments with all facilities and services a 4 star hotel can offer. Just perfect!
Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward welcoming you again upon your next visit to Berlin.
Kind regards, Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights , an honestly could have stayed for ever ,spotlessly clean an within walking distance of everything this brilliant city has to offer . Berlin was never on my " to do list " but it is now deffo on my " gotta go again list " .Marvelous city , Great hotel , just go you willl love it .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackiewade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudiaAnderle, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Ackiewade,
Thank you for the time taken and your positive review posting on Trip Advisor.
It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we assisted in pushing Berlin from your "to do list" to your "go again" list! We are looking forward to be welcoming you back and are happy to help with your next booking request. You can contact us directly on aber@adina.eu.
Take care and all the best,
Claudia Anderle & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews